View all China results

RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company

5
Based on 147 reviews
147 9.6 10 0
97.0
Move
Consultant
96.0
Moving
Crew
96.0
Move
Co-ordinator
96.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+86-21-5443-6852
Address
11/F, 78 Shu Jian Road Minhang District Shanghai 201108 China
Contact this company
Faim
About this moving company
Thumb-up 143 users will use this mover again.
Reviews

Move Shanghai to Germany

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Achim N, 02 Sep 2019, 14:04
Moving Service
8.15 10
Overall good experience - except the insurance handling - some stuff broken and the blunt feedback, despite an expensive insurance scheme - not covered. Hence would recommend holding independent insurance from this guys. They use to make additional money.
W1siziisiju4zwy0mjrmymniyzeznde5ntawmdawmyjdxq

Dear Achim,

Thank you for your feedback.

As I have investigated, your 40ft worth of goods came across just one damage - one wood board of your bookshelves got damaged at the screw hole.

The insurance claim was rejected because that the wood board is made of particle wood, which is by nature very easy to break when these furniture are dismantled and re-assembled. In your case, the damaged part was just around the screw hole and it has been dismantled and re-assembled for some times in the past already. Furthermore, our German crew successfully re-assemble it despite the screws were hard to be mounted back. And after all it does not really affect you to use the bookshelf. Hence the rejection.

Please kindly also understand that the insurance covers door to door and all risks which we cannot foresee. Yes, when the move is finished and you look back, it seems you paid a lot of money for insurance for nothing. But it did give you a peace of mind, and protected you from the risks by then you would never know.

Best Regards,

RapidWorld Relocations Team

Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
8.2
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Chengdu to Vancouver

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Joel A S B, 02 Sep 2019, 08:36
Moving Service
9.700000000000001 10
We had an awesome experience. The shippers used quite a lot of packing paper so our shipment was bigger than expected. We think less paper would be okay. But they really cared about our stuff and protecting it so that was nice. The shipment arrived quickly, a little earlier than the estimate which was also great. Everything made it with no breakage. I would highly recommend this company.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
9.5
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Shanghai to Toronto

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Nick T, 01 Sep 2019, 19:46
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Shenzhen to Shanghai

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Ruairi F, 30 Aug 2019, 14:59
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

China to France

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Fred I, 28 Aug 2019, 22:21
Moving Service
9.799999999999999 10
Great job
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.4
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Beijing to Tokyo

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Carina J, 28 Aug 2019, 14:34
Moving Service
9.333333333333334 10
The shipping was efficient. They are easy to work with. I will definitely use them again if I move countries. Thank you for your help.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
9.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Shanghai to Vancouver

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Jaime V, 28 Aug 2019, 06:13
Moving Service
10.0 10
Great overall experience with Patrick and the crew/coordinator. Everyone was punctual and professional. Package arrived in 6-7 weeks. Could have been sooner but customs took awhile. Their price was definitely the most competitive compared to the other companies I contacted in Shanghai. Already recommended them to another friend moving to the States at the same time I was moving and she ended up using them as well. Would highly recommend Rapid World 👍
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from China to Canada

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Vitaly K, 27 Aug 2019, 20:07
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Chengdu to Guangzhou

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Carlos G, 27 Aug 2019, 14:09
Moving Service
9.0 10
Very good service. For sure I will use them in my next moving to send all my goods and stuff out of China. Thank you.
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Shanghai to Reutlingen, Germany

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Pascal O, 27 Aug 2019, 14:05
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Shanghai to Bangkok

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Sue V, 27 Aug 2019, 14:04
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

From China to Spain

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Maria A, 25 Aug 2019, 14:56
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Shanghai to USA

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Ryan N, 24 Aug 2019, 05:25
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Shanghai to Los Angeles

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Ben O, 23 Aug 2019, 03:36
Moving Service
10.0 10
Our move from Shanghai to Los Angeles went flawlessly. Forget all those concerns! We sweated everything from the beginning to when our shipment arrived. Nothing, repeat, NOTHING went wrong! All our consternation and anxiety was unfounded. Use these guys and don't worry!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hangzhou to Hong Kong

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by David J, 22 Aug 2019, 14:09
Moving Service
10.0 10
Minor hiccup with the delivery arrangement in Hong Kong. Wanted to deliver on a Saturday or Sunday but local movers do not work on weekends. An example of communication between owner and the mover
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move to Singapore

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Jacob W, 22 Aug 2019, 11:50
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Shanghai to Philadelphia

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by David G, 12 Aug 2019, 21:53
Moving Service
9.583333333333334 10
I generally do not give 10/10 reviews. Patrick and his team definitely earned them. This was my 4th international move and it was also the best one. Price was great. Service was fantastic. Movers were efficient. Very happy all around with the door to door pack up, move, unpacking service...
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.8
Overall Experience
9.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Relocation from China to UK

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Leonard M, 07 Aug 2019, 09:11
Moving Service
10.0 10
The sole issue that we encountered a slight issue was at the UK. Unfortunately they supplied half the crew that Shanghai did and also failed to count the boxes that were loaded meaning that we encountered problems locating where items were. Also they were subcontracted by the UK movers rather than being staff which isn’t what we agreed to. No complaints on the China front as they were fantastic.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Moving from Shanghai to Australia

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Kimberly A, 19 Jul 2019, 11:56
Moving Service
9.75 10
Was a great move, easy and very smooth, thank you to the team! Only one small comment was that they should have told me (customers) the price and/or the minimum amount beforehand. I was expecting to be quoted but there was only one fixed price which was a bit over my budget to be honest. Other than that was a good experience and everything was shipped and arrived within 2 months, thank you.
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.8
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Chengdu to Singapore

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Chan, C M, 13 Jul 2019, 11:02
Moving Service
10.0 10
Smooth and efficient services. Hassle-free and peace of mind for me. Reliable service.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from China to the USA

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Anna C, 13 Jul 2019, 00:45
Moving Service
9.866666666666667 10
This company was so helpful. They took care of everything!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Shanghai to France

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Emmanuel M, 12 Jul 2019, 14:40
Moving Service
10.0 10
Excellent service from first contact with RapidWorld to the delivery in France. Patrick was on site the day we moved in Shanghai to coordinate and the movers were super efficient. We were regularly informed of when our container should be delivered and the service provider in france was of same high standard service. Excellent experience. We highly recommend.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from China to America

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Erin W, 12 Jul 2019, 14:19
Moving Service
9.916666666666666 10
Rapid World Movers were very proactive and helpful in setting up my move. We communicated well on everything except there was an unexpected cost when it came to shipping my goods to the port where they packaged everything and shipped it by boat. Everything arrived in great condition, and I would highly recommend their services!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.8
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Shanghai to Seattle

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Edward L R, 12 Jul 2019, 12:34
Moving Service
10.0 10
Patrick and his team did a great job packing all of my household items and delivering them from Shanghai to Seattle. My packages arrived as scheduled and without any damage or anything missing. I will definitely use his services again on my next move abroad. Thank you!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Shanghai to The Netherlands

Review of RapidWorld Relo - China International Moving Company in Shanghai, China by Chris M, 12 Jul 2019, 12:21
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag