View all Australia results

Overseas Packers & Shippers

5
Based on 79 reviews
79 9.1 10 0
91.0
Move
Consultant
92.0
Moving
Crew
90.0
Move
Co-ordinator
91.0
Overall
Experience
Thumb-up 70 users will use this mover again.
Reviews

From London to Australia

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by , 08 Feb 2018, 09:27
Moving Service
1.75 10
AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Their service was appalling could never get a reply to emails or phone calls. They held goods hostage for a payment to release them after I had already paid for door to door service. The worst company I have ever used.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
3.3
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Brisbane to Orlando, Florida

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Kerrie C, 18 May 2018, 10:10
Moving Service
2.1666666666666665 10
Don't ever use this company. We handed keys to a roof box and safe to the drivers (which they acknowledge receipt of) because they were locked at time of collection. The goods finally arrived in Orlando 4 months after being collected and the keys were missing. We emailed and were told they were put in a box but they couldn't tell me which box (this also begs the question how they expected customs to check these items if there were no keys). After following up several times and waiting days for a response I rang and spoke to the owner who proceeded to hang up on me when I told her not to blame us that it was their responsibility to get the keys and our goods to us. We have been through every box meticulously and the keys are not in any box. The owner (rude) proceeded to tell us we would have to lodge an insurance claim which would cost us another $200.00 for the excess. This is clearly their fault and they duck and deny everything. Don't use - terrible company to deal with.
Move Consultant
1.5
Moving Crew
3.0
Move Co-ordinator
2.0
Overall Experience
2.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Disapointing

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Grace M, 29 Sep 2016, 22:40
Moving Service
3.6833333333333336 10
Everything ran smoothly with Overseas packers apart from... we were told the moving crew would pack soft furnishings inside empty spaces, once received our things the other end in the UK, we unpacked to find several empty spaces, eg: cabinet had so much space to put soft furnishings in, our kitchen bin was left empty, we had a rectangle cube also with nothing packed inside, as well as other furniture pieces with spaces inbetween. I wouldn't normally be fussed about this, however we actually paid extra on top of the original quote as we had gone over our container space. I find this very frustrating as we found large boxes stuffed with the soft furnishing that could have been packed between the furniture, which is telling me maybe we wouldn't have had to pay extra if everything was packed properly and like we were promised it would be. Furthermore, I am even more frustrated as I have contacted overseas packers about this haven't had any reply, they are ignoring me! VERY DISAPPOINTED, everything seemed a little too good to be true at the beginning.
Move Consultant
5.5
Moving Crew
1.8
Move Co-ordinator
3.8
Overall Experience
3.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Still waiting...Brisbane to Dunedin

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Jade Nicole R, 12 Aug 2016, 07:09
Moving Service
4.7 10
I'm blown away by the mess of an experience this has been for me. My moving consultant has been terrible! Never actually knowing when I'm going to get my items, having to follow up myself all the time, getting untimely reponses. Told the 8th of August (over 1month of them already having my items) only for when I don't hear anything and getting sent a form to rate my experience twice when the service hasn't been provided I call again only to be told that it won't be leaving until the 27th of August almost 2months after the collected my items and I've left the country. The guys that came and packed my things were great but I'll never use this service again! Looking forward to when I actually receiving my belongings...whenever that may be. Asked my moving consultant for a manger to contact me...wonder if that'll actually happen.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
8.4
Overall Experience
4.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Australia to New Zealand

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Wendy H, 10 May 2017, 19:06
Moving Service
5.95 10
I moved a month ago, but have not yet received my freight, I've had to make contact with the moving coordinator in the country that I've moved to a few times has they have not kept me informed of the progress of my shipment, I find that a little frustrating to be honest, so until I actually receive the freight I can not comment on the service that they provide
Move Consultant
6.0
Moving Crew
6.6
Move Co-ordinator
5.3
Overall Experience
6.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Brisbane to UK

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Heng K C, 23 Mar 2016, 17:07
Moving Service
6.25 10
Very disappointed in not answering emails once we paid for the service. All we ask for was to update personal information and the shipment. No complaints with the guys on the day of the removal. They were friendly and very quick.
Move Consultant
6.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
2.3
Overall Experience
6.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Australia to Denmark

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by , 27 Apr 2017, 03:24
Moving Service
6.3999999999999995 10
Moved from Australia to Denmark. We chose the complete service of O.P. & S to handle packing everything themselves. The team came a half day late and so didn’t finish packing everything onsite, instead loaded the unfinished remainder of our household into the back of their truck and took it back to the depot to pack the next day. When we received the load in Denmark we found that a large portion of our items were not properly packed, some ridiculously so, causing widespread damage. e.g. They dismantled our antique dining table with a hammer or some sort of blunt object and sent it as individual pieces, stuffed a large microwave in a cardboard box with absolutely no other packing material (microwave was smashed by the time it got to us), A guitar and an expensive mandolin shoved into a carton with a dismantled mountain bike (no other packing material). Also a number of items, which were taken from our property in Australia to pack the day after, were 'lost in transit'. After a month or so they found 1 of the missing packages in another country in Europe but to date have not found any more. The owner Paul McCluskey takes no responsibility for the incompetent packing or the missing items whatsoever. Do yourself a favor, choose another freight company. (Its interesting there are so many 5 star reviews of this company on this site uploaded around the same date).
Move Consultant
9.3
Moving Crew
3.2
Move Co-ordinator
6.8
Overall Experience
6.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Brisbane to calgary

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Neil S, 30 Jun 2016, 01:09
Moving Service
6.45 10
Move Consultant
8.0
Moving Crew
4.6
Move Co-ordinator
6.8
Overall Experience
6.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from the Sunshine Coast to Christchurch

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Peter G, 14 Jan 2017, 19:42
Moving Service
6.533333333333334 10
Move Consultant
4.8
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
5.3
Overall Experience
6.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Australia to Birmingham

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Leigh S, 10 Jan 2017, 15:39
Moving Service
7.3500000000000005 10
Move Consultant
7.5
Moving Crew
7.8
Move Co-ordinator
6.8
Overall Experience
7.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

brisbane to auckland

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Sarah R, 01 Apr 2016, 15:23
Moving Service
7.625 10
The service was great a part from the fact that our things were left in Brisbane by mostake and took further weeks to get to the destination
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
7.3
Overall Experience
7.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

BBN-AKL APR-MAY 2017

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Alexander P, 06 May 2017, 08:35
Moving Service
7.666666666666667 10
I found Heather wonderful 11/10. However, the communication after Heather was finished her job was terrible. I had to email Heather again to get a response from her as the next department responsible had not contacted me in the 15 days since my payment. In future, it would be great to see the next team get in contact within a few days of heather completing her transactions so that the customer does not feel forgotten.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
3.0
Overall Experience
7.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Australia to NZ

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Craig S, 15 May 2017, 15:24
Moving Service
7.95 10
Move Consultant
7.3
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
7.0
Overall Experience
8.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Brisbane to Murviel les Beziers (France)

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Tony J, 23 Mar 2016, 10:57
Moving Service
8.166666666666666 10
Move Consultant
7.8
Moving Crew
8.3
Move Co-ordinator
8.5
Overall Experience
8.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Aussie back to Kiwiland

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Lyndsay J, 06 Jan 2017, 04:56
Moving Service
8.25 10
Move Consultant
8.3
Move Co-ordinator
8.3
Overall Experience
8.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Australia to London

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Tracey L, 23 Mar 2016, 13:07
Moving Service
8.333333333333334 10
Took the stress out of what seemed to be a headache of a move... price was fantastic and the guys were so great at packing our things and took a lot of care.... looking forward to receiving our items and how the process works from the UK end... fingers crossed they are as great as the Australia staff :-)
Move Consultant
8.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Brisbane to Dunedin

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Thomas C, 29 Mar 2016, 04:13
Moving Service
8.466666666666667 10
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
7.4
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
8.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move to chch

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Brandan H, 06 May 2017, 10:46
Moving Service
8.766666666666667 10
Move Consultant
8.8
Moving Crew
8.8
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Shipping Daughter's goods to Kent UK

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Kelli O, 12 May 2017, 12:37
Moving Service
8.799999999999999 10
Goods have not yet arrived in Kent but from our end here in Brisbane it all went like clockwork with the minimum of fuss. Would certainly recommend this company.
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.4
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Brisbane to Vancouver

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Christofer C, 01 Apr 2016, 22:02
Moving Service
8.866666666666667 10
Move Consultant
9.3
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Qld to UK

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Simona T, 05 May 2017, 19:16
Moving Service
9.0 10
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move Qld to NZ

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Nicole A, 15 May 2017, 17:05
Moving Service
9.0 10
Overall good. We have a few issues in regards to the way items were packed, general lack of care.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
7.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My Move from the Gold Coast to Ashburton New Zealand

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Jacinda W, 09 Jan 2017, 13:57
Moving Service
9.450000000000001 10
Heather Reed was our life saver she saved my stress relief and helped with paper-work and went beyond her job. Shes the best person in this sought of position. She made our big move alot easier and calmer than what it would of been without her. THe company also showed that our posessions would be safe and arrive safely. Thanku for all your help and will definatly reccomend in the future. The Wilson and Kreutzer Family
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
9.8
Overall Experience
9.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Australia to New Zealand

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Katie M, 14 Jan 2017, 13:43
Moving Service
9.5 10
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Gold Coast to originally Kihikihi (changed and avised to Matamata)

Review of Overseas Packers & Shippers in Brisbane, Australia by Neville D, 02 Mar 2017, 04:06
Moving Service
9.5 10
Service in Australia was 2nd to none. Communication and the two pick up guys were brilliant. Was advised by Overseas packers 19th Jan that my goods were leaving and suggested arrival date would be 26th January. Now 2nd March....and still waiting. John Pace and his outfit in NZ are a massive let down to this service. Basically, last time I spoke to him, I got the impression he has lost my Consignment. I did receive an email forwarded to me indicating my gear is in Tauranga. Aproximatly two weeks later, I am still waiting!!!!!!!!! I am going to contact him again, but I have lost patience.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.5
Overall Experience
9.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag