View all Hong Kong results

Links Moving (Hong Kong)

4
Based on 23 reviews
23 7.1 10 0
69.0
Move
Consultant
76.0
Moving
Crew
68.0
Move
Co-ordinator
71.0
Overall
Experience
Thumb-up 13 users will use this mover again.
Reviews

Ireland

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 23 Feb 2019, 16:47
Moving Service
0.0 10
Horrible experience never had before! Since one month, talked about the same quotation. Accepted one week ago, asked for boxes delivery. After all, received a new price increased almost double quotation without proper informing customer. Also asked customer to consider by air flight. It was difficult to speak to senior when things happened. Felt being cheated. Big big thumbs down
Overall Experience
0.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

DO NOT USE AS THEY DID NOT DELIVER OUR ITEMS - CRIMAL ACTION!

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 15 May 2019, 01:38
Moving Service
1.0 10
OUR STUFF HAS STILL NOT ARRIVED 6 MONTHS AFTER WE PAID LINKS MOVING ASIA UPFRONT! CRIMINAL ACTION IS NOT BEING TAKEN. THIS IS FRAUD AS WELL AS BREACH OF CONTRACT. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. THIS COMPANY CANNOT BE TRUSTED.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from HK to Boston

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 06 May 2019, 21:45
Moving Service
1.7333333333333334 10
If you want to add more work to your post-relocation to where you are moving, then use them. I am filing a case with HK consumer consult about this company. I will report to the Police on this company 'cause some actions they made could be consider crime of fraud.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
3.2
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from HK to Boston

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 06 May 2019, 21:38
Moving Service
1.8 10
Worst moving company ever!! If you want to add more work to your post-relocation to where you are moving, then use them. I am filing a case with HK consumer consult about this company. I will report to the policy on this company 'cause some actions they made could be consider crime of fraud.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
3.4
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

move from hong kong

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 19 Jun 2019, 22:04
Moving Service
2.8000000000000003 10
have relocated internationally for the past 15 years and never experienced a moving company as bad as links. Belongings still not delivered 4.5 months after packing, emails are not responded to, customer service is non existent. Will never use again and would not advise others to do so, stick with santa fe who are reliable and deliver as per the quotation. Horrendous experience
Move Consultant
1.5
Moving Crew
5.4
Move Co-ordinator
1.5
Overall Experience
2.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Moving from Hong Kong to Brisbane

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 02 Apr 2019, 11:08
Moving Service
3.75 10
I've been relocated 8 times in my life and this is the worse relocating experience ever! DO NOT USE THEM EVER AGAIN! The consultant quoted the shipment would arrive in 6-8 weeks + 2 weeks in custom, now is into 13 weeks and I still receive no news about my stuff! On their website, they had a ON-TIME GUARANTEE as follow: "To save costs, many shipping companies will hold your belongings at their warehouse until they are able to fill an entire shipping container bound for your destination. This means that you may wait weeks, or even months, for your belongings to depart Asia. At Links Moving, we understand that you want to receive your valuables as soon as possible. And we are committed to the high-frequency departure of all our containers. Whether they are full or not. For your peace of mind, we offer an on-time guarantee. If your belongings do not arrive at their destination port on time, we’ll refund your shipping costs." But when I email the consultant, she claimed that in that only works in Asia but according to my understanding, I have make the follow statement to the consultant: 1) It claims that the shipment departs Asia - There is no where mentioned the shipment needs to be delivered WITHIN ASIA. In my case, it departs Hong Kong which is departs from ASIA! 2) " And we are committed to the high-frequency departure of all our containers. Whether they are full or not." - Now you're breaching the claims as you're holdings my belongings until they are fill with the entire shipping container which is exactly what you claim you guys would NOT do. 3) OK - you mentioned 6-8 weeks when I did the quote and I understood there is a 2 weeks customs hold and I need to pay a fee...... and now after 3 months you claim it takes 8-12 weeks + 2 weeks custom hold, either way - now is into the 13th weeks since 28 Dec 2018 this is really unacceptable with false and misleading claims! Can you tell me exactly where is my stuff right now? Was it departed from Singapore port on 26 Mar and now in the sea now? I need to know EXACTLY WHERE are my stuff now! Either way - you have already breach the claim on your website, therefore I now asking for a FULL REFUND on my SHIPPING COST! I'm now chasing for the refund and reply from the management, and most importantly, I need to know exactly where are my stuff and when will they arrive in the Australia Port! I'm going to lounge a complain to the Consumer Council if they do not take any proper action to my complain today!
Move Consultant
1.3
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
2.0
Overall Experience
3.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Singapore to HK

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 13 Feb 2019, 17:30
Moving Service
4.088888888888889 10
My stuffs have been packed on 9 Jan and am informed that my stuffs reached HK on 20 Jan, I have requested to deliver my stuffs to my HK home on 13Feb and had sent a couple emails to ask for a date. I called the hotline - customer services "this number had been terminated", that is so scary. Appreciate if I can get any response!
Move Consultant
3.7
Moving Crew
6.6
Move Co-ordinator
2.0
Overall Experience
4.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Singapore

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Nisha S, 18 Jul 2019, 23:01
Moving Service
4.25 10
The crew who did packing in Hong Kong were professional, but the service offered whilst delivering and unpacking was pathetic. Had raised concern, bit despite repeated messages no reply was received. We had some damaged items also and despite repeated calls and messages to coordinator no follow up was done. We are still struggling to get any response for the procedure for filing claim for the damaged items that were insured.
Move Consultant
7.0
Moving Crew
2.0
Move Co-ordinator
3.8
Overall Experience
4.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Tokyo

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 04 Dec 2018, 12:43
Moving Service
6.616666666666667 10
It is a very disappointing experience. Our vintage speaker's tweeters are dented with 2 finger-like dents. We are advised to use youtube DIY to restore the dents ourselves. However, apparently there is no way for any accidents to happen during transportation to make the 2 distinct symmetric pointed dents if they were not pointed by fingers of movers. Management just does not care and told you to claim insurance which will be charged with nearly 50% admin fee. and the Cap is only USD500. Means nothing at all. Waste of time and effort to discuss, inspect or submit claim. If it's accidents, we are unlucky. But it definitely looks more like careless "finger pointing" which the management just avoids the question.
W1siziisiju1nze0mddhotvjmjy4mmjimjawmdawnsjdxq

Dear Ms. Chloe Fung,

We appreciate your comments. Please note that we had discussed your case many times with our management and agree that your speakers were probably damaged during transportation, however we could not identify exactly if it was damaged during packing, customs clearance , during handing by the port authorities, as you know there are multiply parties handling a shipment (custom clearance, port supervisors and unloading team… ), this is why we always recommend our clients to purchase an insurance with us or with any institution of their choice.

By signing the insurance document you acknowledged at the same time that YOU HAVE READ AND AGREED WITH THEIR TERMS AND CONDITIONS and we have checked all is explained in it ( admin fees, etc…) .

You will understand that we can not be responsible for a contract signed between YOU and a THIRD PARTY company or why not making us responsible for any other contract you sign.

We are assisting you to provide any information required (pictures, documents etc.) by the insurance, the amount of the compensation is something which has to be discussed between you and the insurance you have subscribed.

Thank you for your understanding.

Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
6.6
Move Co-ordinator
5.0
Overall Experience
6.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Australia

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ting W L, 02 Nov 2018, 16:10
Moving Service
6.683333333333334 10
I'm very disappointing about my shipment, it was still pending at your company storage room.I have been move to Australia now. Please tell me when I can receive my shipment? Thank You!
W1siziisiju1nze0mddhotvjmjy4mmjimjawmdawnsjdxq

Dear Mr. Ting,
Thank you for your feedback, regarding the point you raised , please allow us to remind you that you have purchased a Groupage shipment (shared container) and to keep prices economical for you, we will dispatch the shared container once enough freight has been consolidated approximately in mid November.
We are surprised by our packing crew rating of 6.8 as in your email to your move coordinator you have praised our packing crew and described the packing as “very fast and smooth”
Please do not hesitate to contact for further information.

Move Consultant
6.3
Moving Crew
6.8
Move Co-ordinator
7.0
Overall Experience
6.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move to From Beijing China to Sofia Bulgaria

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms T G, 03 Jan 2018, 19:22
Moving Service
8.0 10
Move Consultant
8.0
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My second move with Links

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Christopher S, 28 Feb 2019, 09:02
Moving Service
8.4 10
This is my second move with Links and still good and smooth. But the first team that did the move was friendlier. To anyone looking for an efficient and affordable moving company, I recommend Links.
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
8.2
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Macau.S.A.R. to Milano, Italy

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Dante A, 12 Nov 2018, 13:59
Moving Service
8.533333333333333 10
The whole process went very smoothly from start to finish. The staff were patient and helpful in answering all my queries and the packing crew were very swift and well organised, making sure all items were properly protected and delivered to the shipment area. My shipment arrived on the estimated time in good condition. Overall a very good experience.
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Hong kong to LA

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Yvonne P, 08 Feb 2018, 03:27
Moving Service
9.6 10
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Hong Kong to Singapore

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Jeremy H B, 08 Dec 2018, 14:29
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Seamless move from HK to Singapore. Responsive hk team, who gave me a quote very close to the final volume and walk me through all particular details to pay attention to for my relocation. Superior customer service and a very hands-on team in HK
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Hong Kong to France

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms. L L M, 03 Jan 2018, 14:55
Moving Service
9.833333333333334 10
The entire experience went well from the day we met the sales ( who explained clearly the shipment process and details) to the day of packing as it was pretty smooth and very efficient. It was a stress-free day for us as we could fully rely on the professionalism of the team
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Shanghai to Los Angeles

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Andres P S, 10 Feb 2018, 14:19
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Our triple move in Hong Kong!

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Kim G, 02 Nov 2018, 09:43
Moving Service
10.0 10
Our move was complex- a local move within Hong Kong, a move into storage, and an international move to France. Links helped to make a potentially stressful move comfortable and stress free. We were well prepared with a colour code system, and the team, led by Terry, ran with the system and used it efficiently. They didn't rush anything, but took the time to work carefully to ensure no mistakes were made. At the arrival destination in Central HK, a tiny apartment, they managed the the movement of furniture and boxes very thoughtfully and carefully. Usually the boxes would be dropped inside at a fast pace with no time to sort anything. Terry and team made sure the furniture was placed first, then he boxes left in the correct room for easy unpacking. All in all, this was as good as it gets for a home moving experience. Congrats to Dewi, Tita and Terry for a smooth and efficient operation. 📦👌👍❤️
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to New Zealand

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Priscilla L, 03 Nov 2018, 08:25
Moving Service
10.0 10
The whole move was made less stressful from the packing crew to the delivery crew. Thank you. I would recommend the company to anyone wanting a smooth and effortless relocation.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Australia

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by John W, 04 Dec 2018, 13:59
Moving Service
10.0 10
I have tried a few companies before but had a mixed experience. I would like to say Links Moving has provide a flawless moving experience, the packers, my move coordinator had gave me a very helpful experience. I would definitely recommend my friends to use Links.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Singapore to Las Vegas

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 20 Mar 2019, 14:35
Moving Service
10.0 10
The staff were patient and helpful in answering all my queries and the packing crew were very swift and well organised. Overall a very good experience. The whole process went very smoothly from start to finish.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from HK to Paris

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Peggy D S, 20 Mar 2019, 17:14
Moving Service
10.0 10
They handled with great professionalism the move of my furniture from Hong Kong to Paris. Everything was super well packed and arrived in 1 piece. They also handled with proactivity and success the complicate case of the relocation of my dog (by flight but Cargo-customs, crate, etc.) I would definitely recommend them as they are solution finders, efficient, respectful of deadlines.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Family Heirloom from Hong Kong to Toronto

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Peggy L, 02 Jun 2019, 09:53
Moving Service
10.0 10
I've trusted a wood trunk, which is a family heirloom, to Links Moving Asia to ship from Hong Kong to Toronto. Communications were timely, pick up was prompt even though it was requested in short notice. Moving crew on both ends are friendly and takes great care. The agent in Canada keeps me updated whenever the shipment has reached the next step of its journey. I'm very happy that everything went well!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag