View all Hong Kong results

Links Moving (Hong Kong)

5
Based on 39 reviews
39 9.6 10 0
97.0
Move
Consultant
96.0
Moving
Crew
94.0
Move
Co-ordinator
96.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+852 2366 6700
Address
Unit A-C, 11th Floor,Champion Building 287-291 Des Voeux Road, Central Hong Kong Hong Kong
Contact this company
Faim
Thumb-up 36 users will use this mover again.
Reviews
W1siziisijvhmtjhmte1ymniyzezm2fhndawmdawmsjdxq

Hong Kong to Singapore

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr Robin Heng Guan 20 Nov 2017, 17:32
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5zwywyju3ymniyzezmtuwzdawmdawmsjdxq

My Hong Kong mobe

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Steve Dodd 24 Oct 2017, 17:43
Moving Service
10.0 10
I am used to moving in Japan, where it is an art, so had high expectations. Happy to say the team did not let me down, punctual, clean and very efficient. My stuff had to go into storage for a couple of months as well, but everything arrived intact and ready to use!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5yzlmnjbmymniyzezmmflyzawmdawnsjdxq

Hong Kong to Paris

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr Nicolas Ballu 26 Sep 2017, 14:39
Moving Service
10.0 10
I didn't had really fragile object to move but mores were very careful. Good English spoken. Was a pleasure to pack with them.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5yzlinjliymniyzezmmflyzawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Hong Kong to Seattle

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Vicki Yuen 26 Sep 2017, 10:08
Moving Service
8.35 10
Unfortunately, we had a terrible experience with Links Moving. Their crew broke part of our Chinese cabinet and tried to conceal it. They basically shoved the broken piece into the box, taped it up, and sent it here. They never told us that they had damaged our property nor did they tell the company itself. We only discovered the damage when our U.S. movers pulled out the box and we saw the word 'cracked' written on it. The 'crack' turned out to be an entire cabinet leg ripped off and the side to which it was attached yanked from the base. According to our customer rep, this has never happened before and the Operations team is supposedly interviewing every member of the crew. I pointed out that if honesty were one of the traits possessed by the men, they would have owned up to the damage they caused when it occurred. They are willing to help send the cabinet back to Hong Kong for repairs but at my expense. Our things were packed on June 30th and shipped out the first week of August. If the movers had told us what happened, we could have had it fixed in Hong Kong. Why should I now have to pay to have something done that could have been done if they had owned up to what they did. According to our customer rep, we are awaiting the conclusion of the Operation Manager's investigation and then recommendation to the General Manager. My advice to anyone who is considering Links is at the end of the packing up, ask the foreman point blank if he or his men have broken anything. Get this in writing and have him sign. Don't expect them to tell you. Tin (business development), Dewi (Sales) and Tita (Customer Service) have been helpful, but it remains to be seen if the company will own up to what their movers did and show goodwill in rectifying the problem.
W1siziisiju1nze0mddhotvjmjy4mmjimjawmdawnsjdxq

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for your feedback,.
I have investigated your case, and it seems that no shipping insurance was purchased on your side which reduced considerably our pool of solution.
You need to understand that shipping goods between Seattle and HK is above our budget and we have few departure to this destination which makes the most cost efficient solution ( groupage ) difficult to put in place.
In regards of the damage to your cabinet, please be aware that it has been brought to your attention on the packing day.
I have a copy of the packing list signed by you mentioning on the cabinet line:” Cabinet” - “Cracked” and a picture of the card box used to pack your cabinet and you can clearly read: “CRACKED” on it.
It seems that you and the destination agent had 2 ways to be aware of this damage so we have not tried to hide it from anyone.
On the other hand, I have investigated the reason why our crew tried to fix your cabinet , they just tried to do good and make sure that the “crack” will not increase during the shipment, fair solution but following this case , we have ask our team to flag to their move coordinator any “damaged items” which won’t support to be shipped instead of trying to fix them.

I hope this will answer your concern, JS4

Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
6.8
Move Co-ordinator
8.3
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ymy4yzfmymniyzezmmjhmzawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Hong Kong to Brighton

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms Susan 18 Sep 2017, 17:04
Moving Service
9.733333333333333 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5yjq5mgu1ymniyzezn2ywzjawmdawmyjdxq

Hong Kong to Phuket, Thailand

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Philco 10 Sep 2017, 09:09
Moving Service
9.566666666666666 10
My wife, family and I, have been very impressed with your end to end services and professionalism throughout the whole process of moving, please pass on our thanks to all your team, both in Hong Kong and Thailand. We shall always praise your company and if we know of any other people require your services, we will pass on your details and our experience.
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5owjknjdhymniyzezm2rhntawmdawmyjdxq

Our move from Hong Kong to Canada

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by I V Jebanesan 22 Aug 2017, 14:59
Moving Service
10.0 10
Cecile, David Lee and the entire team that carried out the move did a fantastic job. Timely follow-ups, adequate information, friendly service and more importantly very smooth service. Links' agents in Calgary Canada (AMJ Cambell) too did a fantastic job. Again, friendly, punctual and professional service. More importantly, cost wise the lowest among all the movers I contacted. I would highly recommend Links and will definitely use them again in the future.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5n2y1mzu5ymniyzezm2fmnjawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Hong Kong to Frankfurt

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Udo Herdmann 31 Jul 2017, 23:57
Moving Service
9.833333333333334 10
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.8
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5njm0owi2ymniyzezmty2yzawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Dubai to Hong Kong

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr. Philip Graham Hext 10 Jul 2017, 17:32
Moving Service
10.0 10
David Lee and the mover team did a great job, giving a friendly and helpful, punctual quality service. I would definitely recommend Links to anyone moving to or from Hong Kong. Thanks team!
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5nwu0mwq5ymniyzeznwqzytawmdawmsjdxq

My Move from Hong Kong to Cornwall

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms. Terry Ferguson 06 Jul 2017, 21:57
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5nwq5mzixymniyzeznde5ntawmdawmsjdxq

Move from HK to HK

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Peggy de Sargos 06 Jul 2017, 09:32
Moving Service
10.0 10
The service and quality were perfect
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ntbiymewymniyzeznthmmdawmdawmyjdxq

Sydney to Hong Kong(Home to Home)

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr Bo Sorensen 26 Jun 2017, 15:45
Moving Service
10.0 10
Reliable, efficient, friendly service - if I move again - they will be my first choice!!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ndg2mgmyymniyzezmwqymtawmdawmsjdxq

From Hong Kong To Egypt

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr. Ayman Moftah 20 Jun 2017, 07:39
Moving Service
10.0 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ndc2njm1ymniyzeznthjzjawmdawmsjdxq

My move during typhoons

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr. Yeo KC 19 Jun 2017, 13:50
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very impressive that upon the arrival of the typhoons the moving crews still show their patients and professionalism.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5m2y4odfjymniyzeznmflmzawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Hong Kong to London

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Stephen Mulrenan 13 Jun 2017, 14:37
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mzdjoge3ymniyzeznjjhmjawmdawmsjdxq

My move from HK to Texas

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr Chris Lightbound 07 Jun 2017, 17:34
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mzy2mdliymniyzezmdkxztawmdawmsjdxq

HK to Winchester

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms Emma Tomes 06 Jun 2017, 15:58
Moving Service
9.833333333333334 10
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mmjjndg0ymniyzezn2fmndawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Hong Kong to Singapore

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr Matthew Nethaway 29 May 2017, 14:49
Moving Service
10.0 10
Couldn't been any easier. Links did a fantastic job all round. I have already recommended you to several others. Thank you for making things so simple.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mjdlodu1ymniyzezmtdmyzawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Hong Kong to Paris

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Tommaso Ferrari 26 May 2017, 16:33
Moving Service
9.866666666666667 10
All the team was extremely friendly and helpuful and they have been very kind to accomdate all my requests and follow up promplty to all my questions.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mtg3zjuzymniyzezmte1ytawmdawmsjdxq

Macau to Northampton, MA, USA

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr. Jawahar Thota 15 May 2017, 00:01
Moving Service
9.0 10
I would like to thank all of you, for helping us move our household, all the way from Macau, to the US across 12 time zones. Literally to the other side of planet Earth. It certainly called for a lot of coordination and planning. All the stuff did reach safely, with a few minor damages, which have been covered by the insurance company. I recommended you to a friend planning a move like us from Singapore to Iowa in the US. Thanks once again.
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mdk4ndu1ymniyzeznzi3ntawmdawmyjdxq

Move to Storage

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr. Paul Kimberley 03 May 2017, 15:18
Moving Service
8.5 10
Move Consultant
7.8
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mde0zmqwymniyzeznzdlzdawmdawmsjdxq

Our Hong Kong Move to New York

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by D. S 27 Apr 2017, 09:56
Moving Service
9.85 10
Yea, must say I did not have any issues. I specifically liked that I was dealing with a lead person on that day when the boys came to pick up my boxes to move us to New York. The lead person was in change and I liked that. At first I was worried because it was training, but it was not an issue. This is my second time, so next School Teaching Season, I was wondering if I could get some kind of discount. Only asking because, I have made several moves with you guys. Dice
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zjvmzjfhymniyzezmjgzmdawmdawmsjdxq

Recommended for anyone using links moving for packaging and shipping

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr Lau Yuen Fat 18 Apr 2017, 19:57
Moving Service
10.0 10
The consultant Rebecca was the best I have met, detail to attention, patience and polite, the move was as smooth as it could be. Also thanks to Mary from operation for organising nicely, the crew also arrived on time and professional Highly recommended
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zwrjymniymniyzezmgfhmjawmdawmsjdxq

Move from London to Hong Kong

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mrs. Slater 12 Apr 2017, 14:40
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zgniyjyxymniyzezmtg5mtawmdawmsjdxq

My Move in Hong Kong

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Simon F 30 Mar 2017, 16:01
Moving Service
9.933333333333334 10
Great team and very professional in there communications and attitude. Will definitely use them again if I ever need to move.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag