View all Hong Kong results

Links Moving (Hong Kong)

5
Based on 99 reviews
99 9.0 10 0
89.0
Move
Consultant
93.0
Moving
Crew
88.0
Move
Co-ordinator
90.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+852 2366 6700
Address
Unit A-C, 11th Floor,Champion Building 287-291 Des Voeux Road, Central Hong Kong Hong Kong
Contact this company
Faim
Thumb-up 87 users will use this mover again.
Reviews

From Hong Kong to England

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 26 May 2021, 00:37
Moving Service
10.0 10
I have never moving overseas. The moving crew come to my home and help me to pack all the stuff into boxes with great care and very thick layer of papers as shock absorbent. This is very important. We receive the external packs with some break points but the stuff inside are still intact and dry. Our cargo ship was delayed by Covid-19 crisis and suez terminal block. The consultant was helpful and keep us update the situation and help us to move on. Thank you very much.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

HK to Tokyo

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Geoffory Y, 08 Dec 2020, 07:04
Moving Service
8.433333333333334 10
Small A/F shipment this time but end-to-end process very efficient with no damages. Less than 2 weeks from collection to delivery. Recommended.
Move Consultant
7.7
Moving Crew
9.2
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Fantastic Move Experience Hong Kong to Germany

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Martin J, 07 Dec 2020, 16:26
Moving Service
9.916666666666666 10
We started this whole project with a lot of skepticism and low expectations based on our previous international moves. But this move turned out to be perfect. The quote was the most competitive (although the crating price for TVs was not entirely clear and 500 HKD higher in the end - still the most competitive), so we were a bit worried at which end this savings would bite us...but since the other companies had no better references (all the reviews you find online are pretty bad for all of them...), we decided to stick with the most competitive. And we were not disappointed: the move went fantastically smooth! The initial survey went smooth and was spot-on. Moving people / crew were on time, made a good appearance, spoke English, were extremely careful, quick, and professional in packing our stuff, and gave us fair & transparent advice during packing (e.g. re volume, etc.). Communication during the move re arrival time, customs, etc. went well both with Links as well as their partner company in Germany. The shipment arrived on time, the unpacking was equally smooth and professional and the guys really went an extra mile to help us store some of the stuff in our attic. Except a minor fee for an actual custom inspection in Germany (75 EUR, original invoice was provided), there were no more additional costs and no nasty hidden costs (unlike in some of our previous moves). Finally, there were two smaller items which were damaged and the insurance process was super smooth and Links helped us to get our claim processed smoothly again. So overall really a fantastic experience. Thanks to all the people involved (Dewi, Tita, Joyce, The Crew) and the company in Germany (Krumpf)!
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Hong Kong to Barcelona

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr S A G, 15 Sep 2020, 21:42
Moving Service
6.983333333333333 10
Move Consultant
7.3
Moving Crew
7.2
Move Co-ordinator
6.5
Overall Experience
7.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Singapore

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr. C K W, 28 Aug 2020, 16:42
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Sweden

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms C C S M N, 12 Aug 2020, 21:45
Moving Service
9.25 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
9.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

HK to Sydney

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr L S, 12 Aug 2020, 17:22
Moving Service
10.0 10
Good experience, overall! Communication was prompt, a fair rate and professionalism exhibited throughout. Delivery was slightly delayed by a mysterious "hold" put on the shipment by Links, but this was easily rectified via an email (I assume it was a simple error). Nothing damaged or missing.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

HK-UK

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr P D M, 11 Aug 2020, 13:56
Moving Service
7.666666666666667 10
Move Consultant
7.5
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
7.5
Overall Experience
7.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

HK to NZ

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mrs J S F, 07 Aug 2020, 05:28
Moving Service
10.0 10
Everything HK end of the move went smoothly and professionally. Highly recommend.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Our move from Hong Kong to Thailand (Hua Hin)

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mrs F K, 06 Aug 2020, 21:47
Moving Service
8.25 10
I had to do most of the calling, but the movers themselves were excellent, as was the service from Patrick.
Move Consultant
8.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
6.3
Overall Experience
8.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

HK to NZ

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr I K J, 06 Aug 2020, 18:41
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

HONG KONG to Auckland

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr M H, 06 Aug 2020, 13:42
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very helpful each step of the process. Packing of items with their own wooden crates was done very well. (Although have not yet unpacked)
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Hong Kong to Lancaster UK

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr D G S, 03 Aug 2020, 15:28
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very efficient service. Not the cheapest, you'll find others out there cheaper but I doubt that they'll match the professionalism of this team. Quality of packing of furniture and personal effects was exceptional. No damage or losses discovered after move.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Hong Kong to NZ

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Anna M, 03 Aug 2020, 05:48
Moving Service
10.0 10
Patrick and the team were incredible, they did everything they could to go over and above each step of the way while keeping in close contact with amazing communication. I couldn't recommend their attention to detail and careful service highly enough!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

From Hong Kong to London, UK

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms S K, 01 Aug 2020, 19:49
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very easy and efficient, very reasonable cost, and excellent communication throughout. Would definitely recommend Links Moving, and use them again!
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Bye Hong Kong, Hello Wanaka

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr A A A E, 01 Aug 2020, 19:48
Moving Service
10.0 10
Patrick from Links was amazing from Day 1 including completing the quote by virtual tour. He also stayed flexible and kept me up to date the whole way through the process. He even ended up doing all the grunt work to send our car home in the container as well. Top Effort and have happily since referred more business his way.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to the UK

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Rachael B, 01 Aug 2020, 16:45
Moving Service
10.0 10
The team were exceptional throughout what turned into a challenging move. Given the difficulties brought on by the pandemic, everyone involved was professional, polite and even a lot of fun. The packing guys were heroes - the access to that flat is horrendous and they were amazing. Thank you!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Hong Kong to BC Canada

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms N P G, 01 Aug 2020, 12:49
Moving Service
10.0 10
Patrick and his team were amazing! Friendly, accommodating, professional, timely, flexible. We moved during protests and pandemics, and Links lessened the stress hugely. Highly recommend.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

On budget. On time. Great service.

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr A D, 01 Aug 2020, 12:26
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Hong Kong to Paris

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Karl S, 02 Jun 2020, 15:03
Moving Service
8.4 10
I was very happy with Hong Kong part of moving, but your french partner of departure was changed for very bad performances
Move Consultant
8.5
Moving Crew
8.2
Move Co-ordinator
8.5
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Relocation from HK to UK

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Geoffory Y, 07 May 2020, 15:46
Moving Service
9.555555555555555 10
Thoroughly professional - supportive and helpful throughout Everything arrived undamaged Would recommend!
Move Consultant
8.7
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move Furniture from Hong Kong to Adelaide Australia

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Keith N, 23 Apr 2020, 10:47
Moving Service
9.0 10
Overall Patrick and his team did a very good job. He was proactive in trying to get us the best deal. The moving team were great - although most of our items were already packed they added more protection. Only small complaint was a lack of follow up leading up to the shipment - after inquiring i was told that the shipment was delayed by the shipper. However, the shipment did leave about a week later and so the delivery was later. The Adelaide agents - AussieMove - were also very good - good communication and good service.
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Hong Kong to UK

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Kevin J B, 08 Apr 2020, 17:01
Moving Service
8.983333333333333 10
Move consultant gave very good advice as to what to ship and what should not. Moving crew arrived on time and were both efficient and friendly. very considerate with packing especially fragile or sentimental items. Now have an email confirmation of arrival date in the UK and advised of time needed for customs clearance. Very smooth so far, hope the local, UK delivery is as efficient as the service so far.
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
9.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move locally in HK during COVID-19

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Brian C, 06 Apr 2020, 13:59
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very professional and everything very smooth. Great experience.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Hong Kong to New Zealand

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Andrew C, 30 Mar 2020, 10:41
Moving Service
7.816666666666666 10
Move Consultant
8.5
Moving Crew
7.2
Move Co-ordinator
7.8
Overall Experience
7.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag