View all Hong Kong results

Links Moving (Hong Kong)

5
Based on 58 reviews
58 8.9 10 0
88.0
Move
Consultant
91.0
Moving
Crew
87.0
Move
Co-ordinator
89.0
Overall
Experience
Thumb-up 49 users will use this mover again.
Reviews

DO NOT USE AS THEY DID NOT DELIVER OUR ITEMS - CRIMAL ACTION!

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 15 May 2019, 01:38
Moving Service
1.0 10
OUR STUFF HAS STILL NOT ARRIVED 6 MONTHS AFTER WE PAID LINKS MOVING ASIA UPFRONT! CRIMINAL ACTION IS NOT BEING TAKEN. THIS IS FRAUD AS WELL AS BREACH OF CONTRACT. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. THIS COMPANY CANNOT BE TRUSTED.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from HK to Boston

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 06 May 2019, 21:45
Moving Service
1.7333333333333334 10
If you want to add more work to your post-relocation to where you are moving, then use them. I am filing a case with HK consumer consult about this company. I will report to the Police on this company 'cause some actions they made could be consider crime of fraud.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
3.2
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from HK to Boston

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 06 May 2019, 21:38
Moving Service
1.8 10
Worst moving company ever!! If you want to add more work to your post-relocation to where you are moving, then use them. I am filing a case with HK consumer consult about this company. I will report to the policy on this company 'cause some actions they made could be consider crime of fraud.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
3.4
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Moving from Hong Kong to Brisbane

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 02 Apr 2019, 11:08
Moving Service
3.75 10
I've been relocated 8 times in my life and this is the worse relocating experience ever! DO NOT USE THEM EVER AGAIN! The consultant quoted the shipment would arrive in 6-8 weeks + 2 weeks in custom, now is into 13 weeks and I still receive no news about my stuff! On their website, they had a ON-TIME GUARANTEE as follow: "To save costs, many shipping companies will hold your belongings at their warehouse until they are able to fill an entire shipping container bound for your destination. This means that you may wait weeks, or even months, for your belongings to depart Asia. At Links Moving, we understand that you want to receive your valuables as soon as possible. And we are committed to the high-frequency departure of all our containers. Whether they are full or not. For your peace of mind, we offer an on-time guarantee. If your belongings do not arrive at their destination port on time, we’ll refund your shipping costs." But when I email the consultant, she claimed that in that only works in Asia but according to my understanding, I have make the follow statement to the consultant: 1) It claims that the shipment departs Asia - There is no where mentioned the shipment needs to be delivered WITHIN ASIA. In my case, it departs Hong Kong which is departs from ASIA! 2) " And we are committed to the high-frequency departure of all our containers. Whether they are full or not." - Now you're breaching the claims as you're holdings my belongings until they are fill with the entire shipping container which is exactly what you claim you guys would NOT do. 3) OK - you mentioned 6-8 weeks when I did the quote and I understood there is a 2 weeks customs hold and I need to pay a fee...... and now after 3 months you claim it takes 8-12 weeks + 2 weeks custom hold, either way - now is into the 13th weeks since 28 Dec 2018 this is really unacceptable with false and misleading claims! Can you tell me exactly where is my stuff right now? Was it departed from Singapore port on 26 Mar and now in the sea now? I need to know EXACTLY WHERE are my stuff now! Either way - you have already breach the claim on your website, therefore I now asking for a FULL REFUND on my SHIPPING COST! I'm now chasing for the refund and reply from the management, and most importantly, I need to know exactly where are my stuff and when will they arrive in the Australia Port! I'm going to lounge a complain to the Consumer Council if they do not take any proper action to my complain today!
Move Consultant
1.3
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
2.0
Overall Experience
3.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Worst Moving Experience Ever

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 21 Dec 2017, 00:32
Moving Service
5.025 10
Promised delivery in 10-12 weeks. It is now 6 months and counting with no resolution and non-existent customer support. Management won't even respond. Do NOT use.
Moving Crew
8.8
Move Co-ordinator
1.3
Overall Experience
5.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move France to HKG

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Pascale F P, 21 Dec 2017, 10:11
Moving Service
5.916666666666667 10
The young French speaking lady who assisted me in HKG could more client friendly. My third move with Links and the previous team was much more client oriented.
Move Consultant
4.8
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
5.0
Overall Experience
5.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Tokyo

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 04 Dec 2018, 12:43
Moving Service
6.616666666666667 10
It is a very disappointing experience. Our vintage speaker's tweeters are dented with 2 finger-like dents. We are advised to use youtube DIY to restore the dents ourselves. However, apparently there is no way for any accidents to happen during transportation to make the 2 distinct symmetric pointed dents if they were not pointed by fingers of movers. Management just does not care and told you to claim insurance which will be charged with nearly 50% admin fee. and the Cap is only USD500. Means nothing at all. Waste of time and effort to discuss, inspect or submit claim. If it's accidents, we are unlucky. But it definitely looks more like careless "finger pointing" which the management just avoids the question.
W1siziisiju1nze0mddhotvjmjy4mmjimjawmdawnsjdxq

Dear Ms. Chloe Fung,

We appreciate your comments. Please note that we had discussed your case many times with our management and agree that your speakers were probably damaged during transportation, however we could not identify exactly if it was damaged during packing, customs clearance , during handing by the port authorities, as you know there are multiply parties handling a shipment (custom clearance, port supervisors and unloading team… ), this is why we always recommend our clients to purchase an insurance with us or with any institution of their choice.

By signing the insurance document you acknowledged at the same time that YOU HAVE READ AND AGREED WITH THEIR TERMS AND CONDITIONS and we have checked all is explained in it ( admin fees, etc…) .

You will understand that we can not be responsible for a contract signed between YOU and a THIRD PARTY company or why not making us responsible for any other contract you sign.

We are assisting you to provide any information required (pictures, documents etc.) by the insurance, the amount of the compensation is something which has to be discussed between you and the insurance you have subscribed.

Thank you for your understanding.

Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
6.6
Move Co-ordinator
5.0
Overall Experience
6.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Australia

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ting W L, 02 Nov 2018, 16:10
Moving Service
6.683333333333334 10
I'm very disappointing about my shipment, it was still pending at your company storage room.I have been move to Australia now. Please tell me when I can receive my shipment? Thank You!
W1siziisiju1nze0mddhotvjmjy4mmjimjawmdawnsjdxq

Dear Mr. Ting,
Thank you for your feedback, regarding the point you raised , please allow us to remind you that you have purchased a Groupage shipment (shared container) and to keep prices economical for you, we will dispatch the shared container once enough freight has been consolidated approximately in mid November.
We are surprised by our packing crew rating of 6.8 as in your email to your move coordinator you have praised our packing crew and described the packing as “very fast and smooth”
Please do not hesitate to contact for further information.

Move Consultant
6.3
Moving Crew
6.8
Move Co-ordinator
7.0
Overall Experience
6.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move to From Beijing China to Sofia Bulgaria

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms T G, 03 Jan 2018, 19:22
Moving Service
8.0 10
Move Consultant
8.0
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Hong Kong to Birmingham, UK

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Sarah R, 18 Nov 2016, 17:44
Moving Service
8.066666666666666 10
They were only able to confirm a packing time the day before we moved which was not ideal as we needed to book a parking space for the moving van. Some small items were damaged as they had not packed them properly rather the movers had just put a bag of small glass kitchen items in the box without bubble wrap. While some boxes had only two items because of all the wrapping - which means you pay more as it is by volume! The coordinator was helpful and efficient in finding the missing box that arrived a day after the rest of the delivery. However, the TNT delivery man refused to bring the boxes into the house and therefore I had to collect all the boxes myself from the van door and carry them in, as well as minding a 7 week old baby!
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
7.2
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Oslo

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Sebastian S, 07 Feb 2017, 16:50
Moving Service
8.166666666666666 10
Would not use again. Did not follow up payments with local agent. Had to wait 1.5 week for nothing.
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
6.3
Overall Experience
8.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Seattle

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Vicki Y, 26 Sep 2017, 10:08
Moving Service
8.35 10
Unfortunately, we had a terrible experience with Links Moving. Their crew broke part of our Chinese cabinet and tried to conceal it. They basically shoved the broken piece into the box, taped it up, and sent it here. They never told us that they had damaged our property nor did they tell the company itself. We only discovered the damage when our U.S. movers pulled out the box and we saw the word 'cracked' written on it. The 'crack' turned out to be an entire cabinet leg ripped off and the side to which it was attached yanked from the base. According to our customer rep, this has never happened before and the Operations team is supposedly interviewing every member of the crew. I pointed out that if honesty were one of the traits possessed by the men, they would have owned up to the damage they caused when it occurred. They are willing to help send the cabinet back to Hong Kong for repairs but at my expense. Our things were packed on June 30th and shipped out the first week of August. If the movers had told us what happened, we could have had it fixed in Hong Kong. Why should I now have to pay to have something done that could have been done if they had owned up to what they did. According to our customer rep, we are awaiting the conclusion of the Operation Manager's investigation and then recommendation to the General Manager. My advice to anyone who is considering Links is at the end of the packing up, ask the foreman point blank if he or his men have broken anything. Get this in writing and have him sign. Don't expect them to tell you. Tin (business development), Dewi (Sales) and Tita (Customer Service) have been helpful, but it remains to be seen if the company will own up to what their movers did and show goodwill in rectifying the problem.
W1siziisiju1nze0mddhotvjmjy4mmjimjawmdawnsjdxq

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for your feedback,.
I have investigated your case, and it seems that no shipping insurance was purchased on your side which reduced considerably our pool of solution.
You need to understand that shipping goods between Seattle and HK is above our budget and we have few departure to this destination which makes the most cost efficient solution ( groupage ) difficult to put in place.
In regards of the damage to your cabinet, please be aware that it has been brought to your attention on the packing day.
I have a copy of the packing list signed by you mentioning on the cabinet line:” Cabinet” - “Cracked” and a picture of the card box used to pack your cabinet and you can clearly read: “CRACKED” on it.
It seems that you and the destination agent had 2 ways to be aware of this damage so we have not tried to hide it from anyone.
On the other hand, I have investigated the reason why our crew tried to fix your cabinet , they just tried to do good and make sure that the “crack” will not increase during the shipment, fair solution but following this case , we have ask our team to flag to their move coordinator any “damaged items” which won’t support to be shipped instead of trying to fix them.

I hope this will answer your concern, JS4

Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
6.8
Move Co-ordinator
8.3
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My second move with Links

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Christopher S, 28 Feb 2019, 09:02
Moving Service
8.4 10
This is my second move with Links and still good and smooth. But the first team that did the move was friendlier. To anyone looking for an efficient and affordable moving company, I recommend Links.
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
8.2
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move to Storage

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr. P K, 03 May 2017, 15:18
Moving Service
8.5 10
Move Consultant
7.8
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Macau.S.A.R. to Milano, Italy

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Dante A, 12 Nov 2018, 13:59
Moving Service
8.533333333333333 10
The whole process went very smoothly from start to finish. The staff were patient and helpful in answering all my queries and the packing crew were very swift and well organised, making sure all items were properly protected and delivered to the shipment area. My shipment arrived on the estimated time in good condition. Overall a very good experience.
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to France

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms. H M S C, 09 Dec 2017, 14:53
Moving Service
8.733333333333333 10
I am glad to have picked your company among a few other offers. It's professional, efficient and pleasant which not always present especially not in the moving industry. Right from the start Cecile was so helpful. The only worry for me was unable to obtain a definite yes or no answer in moving my floor to ceiling bookshelf unless I agreed to pay $1,000 for a carpenter to come to my house to have a look first. I was not ready to pay this amount and have to live with the idea of not knowing whether my favourite bookshelf can be moved till the moving day. Other than that everything else was pretty smooth considering there are 3 picking up places. Harry the head mover was right on time and extremely competent so are everyone else in his team. Mary of Customer Service always answered my queries as soon as she could. Being French, Cecile also most willing to help me out over my little problems regarding something written in French which I know nothing about. On the whole, your staff helped me to turn a "big deal" to a palatable event which I am grateful and preparing to give the next job of moving from China to France to your great team. Lucky you to have them. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all.
Move Consultant
8.5
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
8.5
Overall Experience
8.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Macau to Northampton, MA, USA

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Mr. J T, 15 May 2017, 00:01
Moving Service
9.0 10
I would like to thank all of you, for helping us move our household, all the way from Macau, to the US across 12 time zones. Literally to the other side of planet Earth. It certainly called for a lot of coordination and planning. All the stuff did reach safely, with a few minor damages, which have been covered by the insurance company. I recommended you to a friend planning a move like us from Singapore to Iowa in the US. Thanks once again.
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Our move from HK to Paris

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 01 Nov 2016, 23:15
Moving Service
9.033333333333333 10
We have greatly appreciate the efficiency provided by the Company excepted for the punctuality and the coordination of the delivery with France. We have received our stuff more than one month after the start of the shipping (by plane) and the delivery was not included the delivery door-to-door ( make sure the delivers can carry your boxes). But have to say that even with that bad experience mr Phoenix Lam from HK had been helpful and professional. Then I recommend their services but do not forget to review point by point all the steps of your move before to finalized the quotation.
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
7.8
Overall Experience
9.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Hong Kong to Phuket, Thailand

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by , 10 Sep 2017, 09:09
Moving Service
9.566666666666666 10
My wife, family and I, have been very impressed with your end to end services and professionalism throughout the whole process of moving, please pass on our thanks to all your team, both in Hong Kong and Thailand. We shall always praise your company and if we know of any other people require your services, we will pass on your details and our experience.
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

No problems !!!

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Lee V, 02 Nov 2015, 07:24
Moving Service
9.583333333333334 10
I only found out the delivery date on the day my suitcase was to be delivered !! Initial quotes don't include insurance, so make sure you budget for that. Other than that the service was great... Would definitely use them again...
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Hong kong to LA

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Yvonne P, 08 Feb 2018, 03:27
Moving Service
9.6 10
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to London

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Stephen M, 13 Jun 2017, 14:37
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My Move from Hong Kong to Cornwall

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms. T F, 06 Jul 2017, 21:57
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Hong Kong to Singapore

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Jeremy H B, 08 Dec 2018, 14:29
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Seamless move from HK to Singapore. Responsive hk team, who gave me a quote very close to the final volume and walk me through all particular details to pay attention to for my relocation. Superior customer service and a very hands-on team in HK
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Brighton

Review of Links Moving (Hong Kong) in Hong Kong, Hong Kong by Ms S, 18 Sep 2017, 17:04
Moving Service
9.733333333333333 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag