View all United Kingdom results

Abels Moving Services Ltd

5
Based on 719 reviews
719 9.3 10 0
93.0
Move
Consultant
95.0
Moving
Crew
91.0
Move
Co-ordinator
93.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+44 (0) 1842 816600
Address
Wimbledon Avenue Brandon Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry IP27 0NZ United Kingdom
Contact this company
Faim
Thumb-up 682 users will use this mover again.
Reviews

Florida, USA to Oxford, UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by , 29 Oct 2020, 01:06
Moving Service
10.0 10
Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, efficient from the very start to the end delivery. They took out all the stress of the move and made it incredibly simple!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

moving a long case clock

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M P Holloway, 27 Oct 2020, 00:20
Moving Service
10.0 10
Abels provided an excellent service from first contact with office staff through to the chap who collected and delivered the clock to its new home. Highly recommended.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Bluntisham to Warboys

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Bracey, 26 Oct 2020, 21:19
Moving Service
10.0 10
My wife and I were very happy with every aspect of the move from the initial planning and the regular communication through to the actual move day and follow up calls once we were in our new house. The crew on the day worked very hard and were very friendly and helpful
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Cambridge to Cambridge

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Griffiths, 26 Oct 2020, 19:00
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Our two stage move

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by D Nikkhah, 26 Oct 2020, 18:36
Moving Service
10.0 10
The team at Abels were amazingly helpful at all stages of your move and nothing was too much for them. They were the politest, friendliest and most caring people you will meet.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Essex to Norfolk

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A M C Parrott, 22 Oct 2020, 22:36
Moving Service
9.299999999999999 10
Pleased with service received from Abels, move split over two of the hottest days of 2020. Three man crew on moving out day, very efficient but carpet and stair covers were not used although no damage was done. Two man crew on moving in the next day so took longer to unload. Minor damage to 2 items and long delay in picking up empty boxes but ultimately not an issue. Overall happy with service, would recommend.
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.4
Move Co-ordinator
9.5
Overall Experience
9.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

France to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by J D, 21 Oct 2020, 23:56
Moving Service
10.0 10
If I could give the company 11 out of 10 I would. Very professional, sympathetic to my requirements, courteous, friendly both the office staff (mainly Quincy) and the actual removalists. Would highly recommend them and will be (hopefully) using them again soon!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from London to Norfolk

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M E Gordon Creed, 21 Oct 2020, 23:54
Moving Service
10.0 10
From initial contact to final telephone call everything went very smoothly. Very friendly and helpful team.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Wrestlingworth beds to Moulton, suffolk

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A Karame, 21 Oct 2020, 23:26
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Switzerland to the UK summer 2020

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M S Mackintosh, 21 Oct 2020, 23:21
Moving Service
9.116666666666667 10
Just a great, efficient, value for money, friendly removal company! A faultless removal service of our furniture from Switzerland to the UK
Move Consultant
8.8
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from London to Sweden.

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by J Paetz, 16 Oct 2020, 17:43
Moving Service
8.616666666666667 10
Very pleased with Abels. We just moved back to Sweden from London, and they were very professional & friendly. Great job, would definitely recommend.
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
8.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Moving personal effects from France to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by J D, 19 Aug 2020, 21:17
Moving Service
10.0 10
From go to whoa every aspect was dealt with efficiently, courteously and promptly. I cannot fault the service and have already recommended to several friends who I know will be moving in the near future. Quincy, the move consultant was excellent and very thoughtful of my needs (my husband having recently died). The removal guys at each end were excellent too. Friendly, courteous, polite, and punctual. All a real credit to the company. Everything arrived safe and sound. I will be using them again when I can eventually get home to Australia.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Peterborough to Eindhoven

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Tillier, 16 Jul 2018, 22:39
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very good service.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Kolding (DK) to Grenoble (FR)

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M R Feltrim, 16 Jul 2018, 21:48
Moving Service
8.433333333333334 10
Move Consultant
7.8
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
7.8
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move London Lugano

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M V B D Camara, 16 Jul 2018, 18:50
Moving Service
10.0 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Roytson to Gothenburg

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M L Mitche, 16 Jul 2018, 14:09
Moving Service
8.116666666666667 10
Move Consultant
7.8
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

UK to Belgium

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Minguet, 13 Jul 2018, 15:37
Moving Service
9.733333333333333 10
I had to clean the carpet the day before with a specific agency, I stopped renting this apartment and it was not possible to do it after the removal as I would have preferred. I was a bit disappointed, moving crew didn't bring plastic to protect it and their shoes were dirty. But except that, all was perfect and I am very happy.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Clearing & delivery of shipment from China

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M D Senanayake, 08 Jul 2018, 18:47
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very professional service. Highly recommended.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move to South Africa

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M R Tilley, 06 Jul 2018, 18:12
Moving Service
9.866666666666667 10
Can’t speak highly enough of the Abels experience. Everyone is/was friendly and efficient. The only glitch was that one of our kitchen cupboards was not packed and we are now having to chase up to get it packed and shipped to follow us to South Africa!!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Hong Kong to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M Lam, 02 Jul 2018, 15:27
Moving Service
8.066666666666666 10
Key challenge is dealing custom clearance and the various tax status which need careful attention.
Move Consultant
7.8
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
7.3
Overall Experience
8.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

container moved from storage in Felixstowe, to Measham

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Zarfati, 27 Jun 2018, 17:37
Moving Service
9.9 10
The only complain I have, is that I was not informed the day before, and estimated time of dellivery. Was only informed when lorry had arrived, about 08:10, and then I had to wait for taxi to pick me up. I was also informed by the driver that they had actually arrived the night before and parked nearby, so, if I had known, I could been there much earlier.
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Istanbul to Leicester

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M C N Fowler, 25 Jun 2018, 16:30
Moving Service
9.5 10
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Dili to Darlington

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M S Kearney, 24 Jun 2018, 13:50
Moving Service
6.75 10
Move Consultant
6.3
Moving Crew
7.0
Move Co-ordinator
7.0
Overall Experience
6.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Birmingham, UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Leung, 22 Jun 2018, 20:24
Moving Service
9.733333333333333 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Brazil to England

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M I G D Vasques, 03 Jun 2018, 19:39
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag