View all United Kingdom results

Abels Moving Services Ltd

5
Based on 616 reviews
616 9.3 10 0
93.0
Move
Consultant
95.0
Moving
Crew
91.0
Move
Co-ordinator
93.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+44 (0) 1842 816600
Address
Wimbledon Avenue Brandon Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry IP27 0NZ United Kingdom
Contact this company
Faim
Thumb-up 583 users will use this mover again.
Reviews
W1siziisiju5zty0ngyyymniyzezmmfkodawmdawmyjdxq

My home move to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Balioglu 18 Oct 2017, 01:59
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ztvkodvlymniyzeznjc1ytawmdawmyjdxq

Singapore to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Crawford 17 Oct 2017, 18:15
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ztvkmdk1ymniyzeznjc1ytawmdawmsjdxq

International shipment

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mrs Khan 17 Oct 2017, 17:42
Moving Service
10.0 10
I was advised well in advance on the customs-related procedures, forms to be filled and taxes to be paid - this was very helpful. The moving crew were prompt, very friendly and tidy in their work.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ztrhy2zkymniyzezmjbkytawmdawmsjdxq

Move from Sussex to South West France

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Ryan 16 Oct 2017, 20:58
Moving Service
6.333333333333333 10
Appalling mismatch between the service promised and the service delivered. Many things dinged unnecessarily - precious items scrunched up and crammed into boxes. No management or co-ordination of the move - I continually had to chase them up. Stuff just dumped on arrival and furniture not properly assembled - still going round and fixing things ..... Delivery crew chose to live in their trucks - which actually means in YOUR home - so had to feed them, transport to restaurants and provide showers etc. Would not mind - they were fine people - just did not fit with the eye-watering prices charged by ABELS. First rate selling process ..... third rate delivery service.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Ms Ryan,
Thank you for your review in connection with your move. I am very sorry to read the comments. I do note very many pieces of communication back and forth in your file, all of which within the same or subsequent day of each other, I am sorry if this was deemed excessive. Crews do sleep in the driving section of their trucks for added security of the load and convenience to where they are in the country. Showering is normally undertaken at truck stops on their route. Crews do take supplies of provisions to allow them to cook at their vehicle where necessary. I apologise if they mistook your generosity and offer. I read that you were happy with the crew and provided gifts of bottles of wine when they completed the delivery, thank you. As is the practice when completing a delivery the crew walked around the property with you to check that items were placed to your satisfaction, I am sorry if this is not now the case. We are aware you had one item marked on delivery and this was pointed out to you by the crew, you are in communication with our move co-ordinator on the matter and insurers are dealing with the repair. Thank you for your valued feedback, your comments will be taken on board and addressed internally.
Yours sincerely,
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
8.8
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
2.3
Overall Experience
6.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5y2ewyza5ymniyzezmgu0ndawmdawmsjdxq

Lugano to London UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Mantegazza 26 Sep 2017, 16:12
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5yzllodrjymniyzezmmflyzawmdawmyjdxq

Move to Bangalore

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Cole 26 Sep 2017, 13:40
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5yzc3mzrhymniyzezmzniztawmdawmsjdxq

My move from London to Netherland

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Kelder 24 Sep 2017, 16:56
Moving Service
9.35 10
Everything went well, extremely friendly and helpfull. Just one but: the way the vehicle was loaded at the receiving end was quit messy, took a long time to find all the boxes and some were damaged. The goods were not damaged, so it wasn't a problem. And my delacate picture frames were perfectly ok too. Just took long to unload, but also here the staff was great and helpfull. I would use this service again, because I was impressed by the overal service and friendly people. And the price was much more reasonable than at other moving companies. Also my endeless emails with questions were ansewerwd friendly and promptly, which was also not the case at other moving companies. My move was small, but I certainly didn't feel unimportant, again unlike other companies. Overal a good experience.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
8.8
Move Co-ordinator
9.3
Overall Experience
9.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5yznmmtrhymniyzezngzlotawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Manchester to Germany

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Yap 22 Sep 2017, 01:05
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ymu0yjkyymniyzeznjywndawmdawmsjdxq

London To Sweden (Borrby)

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Diaz 17 Sep 2017, 18:16
Moving Service
9.700000000000001 10
Everything went better than expected and your agents where always available to give us a hand. We are really happy with your service!
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ymfhmtuzymniyzezntyxmzawmdawmyjdxq

From East Anglia to Alicante

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Kerr 14 Sep 2017, 23:33
Moving Service
10.0 10
I didn't accept the three cheapest quotes. I went for Abels because there was something about their service levels and attention to detail that set them apart. Everyone I came into contact with was polite and knew exactly what they were doing. So the day came when all our household goods arrived at our new Spanish house. The crew were fantastic. They worked hard and were very helpful. And not one breakage. I'm so glad in retrospect that I paid a little extra and got a brilliant service.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5yjkxztniymniyzezmwzimtawmdawmyjdxq

My move from Cambridge to Ireland

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Becker 13 Sep 2017, 20:02
Moving Service
9.866666666666667 10
Abels provided a highly professional service in every respect. The co-ordination with their Irish partners was top-notch and met the particular needs of our relocation.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5yje1yzjiymniyzezmty3nzawmdawmsjdxq

Move from Sri Lanka to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Clarke 07 Sep 2017, 22:48
Moving Service
9.8 10
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ywvhzgriymniyzeznde1zdawmdawmsjdxq

Move from Jeju, South Korea to Lancashire, UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Bristow 05 Sep 2017, 21:59
Moving Service
10.0 10
The delivery went very smoothly, with efficient and friendly service from the crew and co-ordinator. I have moved internationally several times and would recommend Abel's.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ywq0mdjmymniyzezndrkndawmdawmsjdxq

My move from London to Singapore

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Das 04 Sep 2017, 19:59
Moving Service
8.816666666666666 10
It was quite smoothly handled by Abels team. They most appreciatively accommodated my last minute changes .
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
7.8
Overall Experience
8.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ytgwzjvlymniyzezmdhkytawmdawmsjdxq

Move from London to Bermuda

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Cooper 31 Aug 2017, 21:30
Moving Service
9.833333333333334 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.5
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ytqymznhymniyzezndzhyzawmdawmsjdxq

Move from England to Ireland

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Baker 28 Aug 2017, 22:05
Moving Service
10.0 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ytjmmme1ymniyzezmja0nzawmdawmsjdxq

Move from Egypt to Newbury

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Amer 28 Aug 2017, 00:26
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5yti4nzviymniyzezmtyzyzawmdawmsjdxq

Move from UK to Spain

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Priaulx 27 Aug 2017, 16:48
Moving Service
9.916666666666666 10
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5owmwntg4ymniyzeznze5mjawmdawmsjdxq

Raquel Ortega

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Ortega Zarco 22 Aug 2017, 18:20
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5owjlywfkymniyzeznwqzotawmdawmsjdxq

additional items shipped to singapore

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Patel 22 Aug 2017, 16:26
Moving Service
5.833333333333333 10
Move Consultant
5.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
2.0
Overall Experience
5.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5owfmywjjymniyzezntqzyjawmdawnsjdxq

London to Marbella

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Shanks 21 Aug 2017, 23:22
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5m2qwnmuwymniyzezndu0yjawmdawmsjdxq

London - Incheon

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Biermann 21 Aug 2017, 07:20
Moving Service
10.0 10
All went very well, we got a very good service and prompt follow-ups and help. Their partner in Korea was well chosen and also conducted themselves brilliantly.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ote3mdrlymniyzezmtgzyzawmdawmyjdxq

Move from London to San Francisco

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mrs Howard 14 Aug 2017, 17:41
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5oguyywnkymniyzeznmnlztawmdawmsjdxq

The UK end of my Singapore move - absolutely seamless!

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Blakey 12 Aug 2017, 06:08
Moving Service
10.0 10
When I saw the Royal crest on the side of the lorry I had high expectations that I was going to get a great service and I was not disappointed. Alan and Liam were hard working, kind, funny and polite and very well turned out. They took all the stress out of my moving in and when a tall unit would not quite fit into an alcove alongside its twin, they lay on the floor and gently worked it into position bit by bit, with their feet! The only downside of the whole move was that my dogs ate the carpet when we shut them in a bedroom to keep them from running into the street through the open doors 😩! After the move the guys discovered two small door pins belonging to two of my Chinese cabinets and they were promptly posted to me. Brilliant service from start to finish! Could not fault.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ogiwmdzjymniyzeznwu2yjawmdawmsjdxq

my move from London to the USA

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mrs Plantevin 09 Aug 2017, 20:30
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag