View all United Kingdom results

Abels Moving Services Ltd

5
Based on 744 reviews
744 9.3 10 0
93.0
Move
Consultant
95.0
Moving
Crew
91.0
Move
Co-ordinator
93.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+44 (0) 1842 816600
Address
Wimbledon Avenue Brandon Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry IP27 0NZ United Kingdom
Contact this company
Faim
Thumb-up 705 users will use this mover again.
Reviews

Shipping from Southampton to New York.

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M G R Bungay, 01 Dec 2020, 07:26
Moving Service
10.0 10
The length of time it took for the arrival of the goods was longer than we expected, not sure if Covid has had an impact on shipping times but we had a shared container and it took 5 months for the items to arrive, this might be the normal time frame but it seemed a long time to us. However, the service and professionalism we received from everyone we dealt with at Abels was excellent. We had contacted a couple of shipping companies to help us and Abels was by far the most responsive and helpful of the companies we contacted.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Wiltshire to Norfolk

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M & M R & W Hart, 30 Nov 2020, 17:59
Moving Service
9.866666666666667 10
A great company, nothing too much effort. Worked well in to the evening as we didn't get our keys until late afternoon.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

London to Tain

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A Moore, 26 Nov 2020, 16:16
Moving Service
10.0 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from norfolk to oxfordshire

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M C Selby, 26 Nov 2020, 14:35
Moving Service
10.0 10
The Abel guys were incredible friendly and prifesssional
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

business relocation

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M D Clark, 26 Nov 2020, 14:30
Moving Service
9.888888888888888 10
very impressed with whole experience with Abel’s, from start to finish, they look a lot of the stress out of the move. Good job well done, thanks
Move Consultant
9.7
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

London to churt surrey and hampstead

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M R Lewis, 26 Nov 2020, 04:12
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Charlotte, NC to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A Brown, 26 Nov 2020, 01:15
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Stockholm to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M D Belcher, 25 Nov 2020, 03:25
Moving Service
9.833333333333334 10
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from London to Zurich

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M S Bohner, 24 Nov 2020, 00:25
Moving Service
9.766666666666667 10
Abels were brilliant! Quality removalists. Challenge was however flexibility with delivery dates as in my case the date suggested did not work, yet I had to find a solution as there was no option to make sure the delivery date worked.
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

London to Denmark without a scratch

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M L Maxner, 21 Nov 2020, 18:28
Moving Service
10.0 10
Everything went so smoothly and completely according to plan. The moving coordinator answered every small question I had, the movers were kind, punctual and professional, and the assistant I first spoke to on the phone was so very kind and helpful.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Ian Burchnall

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M I Burchnall, 21 Nov 2020, 15:19
Moving Service
8.083333333333334 10
Move Consultant
7.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
6.8
Overall Experience
8.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Freising, Germany to Shrewsbury, UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M F Cecchetti Pretsch, 18 Nov 2020, 03:11
Moving Service
8.216666666666667 10
I had an overall very positive experience with your team. Thank you!
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
8.4
Move Co-ordinator
7.3
Overall Experience
8.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from UK to France

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M D Chester, 17 Nov 2020, 23:45
Moving Service
10.0 10
Brilliant service from start to finish, the moving crew really made the process enjoyable. Would recommend and I would use again
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

UK to ROI

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M D Lightfoot, 17 Nov 2020, 20:27
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very professional, calm approach during a particularly difficult period.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Suffolk to Halki , Greece

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M C Clarke, 17 Nov 2020, 18:57
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Sweden to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A & L Bandak, 17 Nov 2020, 05:28
Moving Service
10.0 10
Absolutely brilliant. I have already written reviews online about our wonderful experience with Abel’s but everybody that we dealt with at every step was absolutely fantastic. Professional, helpful and excellent communication throughout. We would not hesitate to use them again and recommend to friends.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from London to Harrogate

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Houghton, 17 Nov 2020, 01:24
Moving Service
10.0 10
Great experience, I will definitely be using Ables again!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Moving in 2020

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M M Neave, 17 Nov 2020, 00:47
Moving Service
10.0 10
Abels take care of everything and are the ultimate professionals. We felt confident that we were in safe hands and therefore our move (in terrible weather and challenging times) was as stress-free as possible, for which we are so grateful.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hertfordshire to Essex

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M Brennan, 17 Nov 2020, 00:46
Moving Service
10.0 10
Excellent team kept us informed every step of the way, would highly recommend Abels
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Export move

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J R Rozenberg, 17 Nov 2020, 00:41
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A Firth, 17 Nov 2020, 00:35
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move Germany to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A Cotton, 31 Oct 2020, 17:31
Moving Service
9.75 10
Very professional and considerate.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Alastair,

Thank you for your feedback - we are glad to hear that you found Abels to be Professional and Considerate in connection with your move.

Kind Regards
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.3
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Epsom to Finchampstead

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Cooper, 31 Oct 2020, 15:12
Moving Service
10.0 10
Such a great moving experience - thank you to the entire Abels staff and crew who made it so stress less and easy.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Jake,

Thank you for your feedback and with your thank you to the Abels staff and crew. I trust you are now settled into your new home.

Kind Regards
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Florida, USA to Oxford, UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by , 29 Oct 2020, 01:06
Moving Service
10.0 10
Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, efficient from the very start to the end delivery. They took out all the stress of the move and made it incredibly simple!
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Rajal,

Thank Rajal for your for your feedback. We are glad you found Abels to be knowledgeable and efficient throughout your move.

We will be glad to assist you with your next move.

Kind Regards
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

moving a long case clock

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M P Holloway, 27 Oct 2020, 00:20
Moving Service
10.0 10
Abels provided an excellent service from first contact with office staff through to the chap who collected and delivered the clock to its new home. Highly recommended.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Phil,

Thank you for your time to provide feedback about the move of your clock to its new home.

Kind Regards
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag