View all United Kingdom results

Abels Moving Services Ltd

5
Based on 548 reviews
548 9.3 10 0
92.0
Move
Consultant
94.0
Moving
Crew
91.0
Move
Co-ordinator
93.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+44 (0) 1842 816600
Address
Wimbledon Avenue Brandon Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry IP27 0NZ United Kingdom
Contact this company
Faim
Thumb-up 517 users will use this mover again.
Reviews
W1siziisiju5mmm1nmiyymniyzezmtc0yzawmdawmsjdxq

Move to Paris

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Craik 30 May 2017, 01:13
Moving Service
9.833333333333334 10
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mjvjzja3ymniyzezmzcxytawmdawmyjdxq

Bahrain to Doncaster

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Prest 25 May 2017, 02:20
Moving Service
8.25 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
6.5
Overall Experience
8.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mjvhngizymniyzezmjmwztawmdawmsjdxq

My move from London to Los Angeles

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Conderamirez 24 May 2017, 23:20
Moving Service
8.125 10
I have moved transcontinental already 3 times. From Spain to Rio de Janeiro, from Rio de Janeiro to London and now from London to LA. I have to say this was the worst of the experiences. We had the removal on the 4th of May, it is now the 24th of May and our things are still in London and wont be leaving for another week. My emails asking for information and to check everything was on track were never replied, only when I called from another country did we find out that the things were in London because we were missing a paper. We had another estimate from another removal company cheaper, but your agent convince me that your service was the best. I have to say I strongly regret having chosen your company. Never again, and will never recommend it.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Mr Conde Ramirez
I understand and am sorry for the delay of your shipment. As you are aware your items are now at the port and should sail on the 31st May. It has been unfortunate that there was a delay in the return of copies of your passport and visa from yourself when Abels stated these were a shipping requirement in a message to you in early May (also in our relocation guide and within our quotation). As you would expect and we advised when shipping to the USA all documents must be 100% correct and in place before shipping can take place. I apologise that we did not chase you further for these forms. May I thank you for awarding our removal crew who packed and loaded your possessions, our move coordinator and surveyor with the highest score marks.
Yours sincerely
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
6.3
Moving Crew
10.0
Overall Experience
8.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mwzmndjiymniyzeznzeyytawmdawmsjdxq

UK to Spain

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Gomez 20 May 2017, 15:45
Moving Service
10.0 10
Our contact was Marie. She was brilliant, very professional and courteous. We were in constant contact until the day of arrival. Everything arrived on time. Delivery men were excellent. Thank you very much and yes, I would definitely recommend their service.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mwy1zjq3ymniyzeznmjlzjawmdawnsjdxq

london to Paris

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Tasker 20 May 2017, 05:10
Moving Service
8.75 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
7.5
Overall Experience
8.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mwfkogexymniyzezmjfhyjawmdawmsjdxq

My move from TACOMA, Wa USA to DEREHAM, norfolk UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Jacobson 16 May 2017, 18:46
Moving Service
9.916666666666666 10
On the receiving end (Dereham) Abells crew did an excellent job howevever the paking rew in Tacoma left much to be desired. Nicely pressed pleated curtains were wadded up and jammed into a box causing additional work and expense. Boxes were overloaded,
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mtk2mmy5ymniyzeznwvhmdawmdawmsjdxq

My move from London to Palermo, Italy

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Manca 15 May 2017, 16:12
Moving Service
8.416666666666666 10
The move is not complete yet as we are still waiting for our belongings to be shipped to us, so we cannot comment on the overall moving experience yet, however we are glad with the services provided so far, even though it was very disappointing that extra charges for the shipment of our car, not included in the quote provided, were mentioned only a few days before the move.
Move Consultant
8.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.3
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mtmwogu0ymniyzeznja1nzawmdawmyjdxq

My move from Bahrain back to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Brown 10 May 2017, 20:34
Moving Service
10.0 10
Excellent service bringing our shipment from Felixstowe Port to Cheltenham. The guys very patiently unpacked our 145 export wrapped boxes.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mgq5ntzlymniyzezmgvlyjawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Izmir, Turkey to Chippenham, UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Griffiths 06 May 2017, 17:20
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Initial contact and follow up was superb. I expressed concerns over the required documents and information from the Turkish agents, which I felt were not taken fully on board. There were some early problems regarding the required paperwork from the Turkish agents, but these were quickly dealt with, by myself and Haldun of Esen. They were beyond praise, absolutely fantastic and I cannot praise Haldun and his removal crew highly enough. Genuine thanks to them. From then, the contact and help given by Abels in reveiving my goods was excellent, and I thank Jayne Eastwick very much. Overall a few problems which were overcome and I thank you. Would I use Abels again, yes...if you'd have me :).
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mgninzfiymniyzezngzimtawmdawmyjdxq

Goods Clearance and transport from Liverpool

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Smith 06 May 2017, 01:32
Moving Service
6.333333333333333 10
I used a removals company in Dubai United Arab Emirates, AEON Shipping to pack and ship my personal effects to Liverpool Port. I employed Abels to clear these and transport to my home location. For some reason the effects were held up in London. I ended up paying another GBP 800 in port storage charges. Both companies blamed each other. I am still trying to claim for some minor damage to one of my motorcycles whilst it was being unloaded, to date unsuccessfully.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Mr Smith,
Thank you for you for your feedback, I am sorry to read your comments. During the planning stage you advised that you wished to fly into the UK and out shortly following delivery and you needed a specific date for delivery, to know exactly . As you know, UK Customs cannot be totally predicted on the time is will take for release, and you were advised on the average time and warned regarding the possible X-ray inspection that may be instructed. The container with your possessions arrived into the UK on the 11th April, you arrived in the UK on Sunday the 16th April, the 17th being the public holiday of Easter Monday. This resulted in a number of days of Port Storage costs. Port and Container Rental charges from the shipping line invoiced was £518. Port Charges (these are applicable on all imports unless pre-paid at origin) were quoted and advised to you and were £240. The damage to your motorbike, please contact your insurer.
Your sincerely
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
6.3
Moving Crew
7.0
Move Co-ordinator
5.8
Overall Experience
6.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mgm5nwriymniyzezngzimtawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Frankfurt to Oxforshire.

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Adams 05 May 2017, 23:10
Moving Service
10.0 10
Abel's offered the cheapest rate. They were fast, efficient and friendly. I would whole heatedly recommend them.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju3mguwmmm3ymniyzezmwrjyjawmdawmsjdxq

Move from Seychelles to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mrs Bataille vve Signolet 05 May 2017, 20:12
Moving Service
10.0 10
Amazing! Thank you :)
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mdk4zmq5ymniyzezmgnindawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Singapore to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Ofori 03 May 2017, 16:07
Moving Service
9.15 10
I had a pleasant experience with the moving crew. They were very punctual, and quite professional in their work.
Move Consultant
9.3
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mdc1ogzkymniyzezmtfhndawmdawmsjdxq

Samos (Greek Island) to Westfield Somerset

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Curness 01 May 2017, 23:49
Moving Service
9.916666666666666 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.8
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zmy4nwm5ymniyzeznjgxmdawmdawmyjdxq

My move from Moscow to London 2017

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Biakin 26 Apr 2017, 01:22
Moving Service
9.25 10
Move Consultant
8.8
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zmyxy2flymniyzeznjeymtawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Hong Kong to U.K.

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Tang 25 Apr 2017, 17:53
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zmuwzwjiymniyzezndjmmtawmdawmsjdxq

Bexleyheath to St Lucia move

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mrs Bradley 24 Apr 2017, 22:42
Moving Service
9.583333333333334 10
Very efficient, professional and courteous staff throughout our moving process, however, we weren't informed that payment hadn't been made by our employer and so our shipment remained longer than necessary in London and so we are still currently without our belongings and more importantly our toddlers furniture and belongings which has been an inconvenience. Communication on this matter would have been appreciated so that we could assist in speeding up payment.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
9.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zmm2mzhkymniyzezm2q4otawmdawmsjdxq

My move from the UK to Spain

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr and Mrs C and H Byrne 23 Apr 2017, 16:19
Moving Service
9.866666666666667 10
We are very happy with the Abels move from the UK to Spain, from the team in the office to the team that carried out the move we would recommend Abels to anyone. The answer to Quality of service with the moving team we put an 8 the reason being that there was one member who has only been with Abels a short while we felt he did not support he seemed happy for the other members to do most of the work, he also damaged certain items the items were not packed at all with any wrapping this we brought to the attention of Bob who has worked for Abels a number of years, we signed the completion paper work in his presence although the damage was small it did not seem to bother the other member of the team we feel he does not have the dedication as everyone else to promote Abels.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zjlmy2u3ymniyzeznmewyjawmdawmyjdxq

Chiang Mai to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Bottomore 21 Apr 2017, 20:36
Moving Service
8.125 10
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
7.3
Overall Experience
8.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zjcwogi4ymniyzeznjiyodawmdawmsjdxq

My move to Japan

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Gleizes 19 Apr 2017, 14:50
Moving Service
8.533333333333333 10
Move Consultant
8.5
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
7.5
Overall Experience
8.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zjvjn2jlymniyzezmdq4mtawmdawmsjdxq

moving BCN to Worcester

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Baker 18 Apr 2017, 16:01
Moving Service
10.0 10
I would most certainly recommend using Abels to anyone relocating to another country or moving back to the UK. The staff are more than helpful. My goods were back with me promptly and in the same condition as it left me in! Thankyou guys!!!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zjvinzviymniyzeznjkxnzawmdawmsjdxq

Move from London to Mallorca

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr DiIorio 18 Apr 2017, 14:51
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zjeyy2yyymniyzezmtrjodawmdawmsjdxq

Move of a few items from Ely to Gottmadingen, Germany

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Reed 15 Apr 2017, 04:11
Moving Service
8.0 10
Overall, the move was well executed, and in particular, the moving crew at both ends were excellent. Because I only had a partial load, I needed to find a date when a truck was coming to my area, and this proved difficult. There were fewer trucks than I'd been led to believe when I booked the service, and the delivery dates were given at short notice with no flexibility. This cause some frustration, and a delay, but still would not hesitate to use Abels again.
Move Consultant
8.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
7.0
Overall Experience
8.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zjblmwyzymniyzeznwrizjawmdawmyjdxq

Stratford-upon-Avon to Poland

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Cooke 14 Apr 2017, 22:51
Moving Service
10.0 10
Everything went smoothly, with a quick delivery to the destination location. We are able to highly recommend Abels!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4zja2ywnhymniyzeznwrizjawmdawmsjdxq

Moving back to the UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Miss Stelmashenko 14 Apr 2017, 14:23
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag