View all United Kingdom results

Abels Moving Services Ltd

5
Based on 708 reviews
708 9.3 10 0
93.0
Move
Consultant
95.0
Moving
Crew
91.0
Move
Co-ordinator
93.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+44 (0) 1842 816600
Address
Wimbledon Avenue Brandon Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry IP27 0NZ United Kingdom
Contact this company
Faim
Thumb-up 670 users will use this mover again.
Reviews

Move from Peterborough to Eindhoven

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Tillier, 16 Jul 2018, 22:39
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very good service.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Kolding (DK) to Grenoble (FR)

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M R Feltrim, 16 Jul 2018, 21:48
Moving Service
8.433333333333334 10
Move Consultant
7.8
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
7.8
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move London Lugano

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M V B D Camara, 16 Jul 2018, 18:50
Moving Service
10.0 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Roytson to Gothenburg

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M L Mitche, 16 Jul 2018, 14:09
Moving Service
8.116666666666667 10
Move Consultant
7.8
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

UK to Belgium

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Minguet, 13 Jul 2018, 15:37
Moving Service
9.733333333333333 10
I had to clean the carpet the day before with a specific agency, I stopped renting this apartment and it was not possible to do it after the removal as I would have preferred. I was a bit disappointed, moving crew didn't bring plastic to protect it and their shoes were dirty. But except that, all was perfect and I am very happy.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Clearing & delivery of shipment from China

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M D Senanayake, 08 Jul 2018, 18:47
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very professional service. Highly recommended.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move to South Africa

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M R Tilley, 06 Jul 2018, 18:12
Moving Service
9.866666666666667 10
Can’t speak highly enough of the Abels experience. Everyone is/was friendly and efficient. The only glitch was that one of our kitchen cupboards was not packed and we are now having to chase up to get it packed and shipped to follow us to South Africa!!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Hong Kong to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M Lam, 02 Jul 2018, 15:27
Moving Service
8.066666666666666 10
Key challenge is dealing custom clearance and the various tax status which need careful attention.
Move Consultant
7.8
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
7.3
Overall Experience
8.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

container moved from storage in Felixstowe, to Measham

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Zarfati, 27 Jun 2018, 17:37
Moving Service
9.9 10
The only complain I have, is that I was not informed the day before, and estimated time of dellivery. Was only informed when lorry had arrived, about 08:10, and then I had to wait for taxi to pick me up. I was also informed by the driver that they had actually arrived the night before and parked nearby, so, if I had known, I could been there much earlier.
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Istanbul to Leicester

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M C N Fowler, 25 Jun 2018, 16:30
Moving Service
9.5 10
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Dili to Darlington

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M S Kearney, 24 Jun 2018, 13:50
Moving Service
6.75 10
Move Consultant
6.3
Moving Crew
7.0
Move Co-ordinator
7.0
Overall Experience
6.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hong Kong to Birmingham, UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Leung, 22 Jun 2018, 20:24
Moving Service
9.733333333333333 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Brazil to England

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M I G D Vasques, 03 Jun 2018, 19:39
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Heybridge to Stockholm

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M B Ahlin, 02 Jun 2018, 04:11
Moving Service
8.666666666666666 10
It was a partial move every thing to go went packed well but two things were damaged when they arrived in Stockholm at the other end.
Move Consultant
7.3
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hemel Hempstead to Skegness

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M Moore, 01 Jun 2018, 16:41
Moving Service
10.0 10
I couldn’t think of a better moving company in every way..First I left England to move to Barbados and not one item was broken or destroyed in any way..Then a year later I’m returning back home to Hemel Hempstead and using Ables again..They were brilliant as in moving everything on both of these journeys...There helpfulness and personality was beyond words..they made me feel very at ease ...they are just fantastic guys all the way round..As for Helen and Sally on both sides of this journey of my life were just as brilliant..there personalities and patience again was beyond words..I definitely couldn’t have done this move either way without this team of wonderful people..Just fantastic company...If you want peace and contentment if you choose to move,using this company will definitely give you that..Fantastic does not come close..Thank you Ables for you just being you! Linda Moore
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

From London to Paris

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A B Hamida, 28 May 2018, 05:22
Moving Service
9.15 10
Move Consultant
9.3
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

my move from London to Munich

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by G Michahelles, 15 May 2018, 03:43
Moving Service
9.775 10
I do move quite often, not yet from the UK to Germany. I chose Abels through internet recommendations and I cannot state enough how well everything was. I can only highly highly reommend the service to anyone who is moving from the UK/inside the UK.
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
9.8
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Belize to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M G Little, 14 May 2018, 14:16
Moving Service
10.0 10
Excellent customer service way beyond and over and above I could have imagined on such a move. Without the input and guidance I think our goods would still be sitting in Belize, as we wouldn’t have been able to get all the UK end paperwork in order to facilitate the container being allowed to be shipped out of Belize and be accepted in London. Can't fault the service from beginning to end.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

my move from London to Paris

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M H Tomalin, 14 May 2018, 14:08
Moving Service
9.65 10
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Singapore at Uk

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M C J Hobson, 14 May 2018, 13:47
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.3
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Relocation from Singapore to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M C L Gent, 09 May 2018, 16:18
Moving Service
8.75 10
Moving Crew
8.3
Move Co-ordinator
9.3
Overall Experience
8.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Singapore to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A Ladhha, 09 May 2018, 14:13
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.5
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

From Washington DC to Lytham, Lancashire

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Mc Greevy, 06 May 2018, 20:03
Moving Service
10.0 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Bangalore to Bungay, Suffolk

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M R Poston, 28 Apr 2018, 13:33
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Spain to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M K Goodfellow, 22 Apr 2018, 08:20
Moving Service
9.4 10
Efficient and convenient.
Moving Crew
8.8
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag