View all United Kingdom results

Abels Moving Services Ltd

5
Based on 747 reviews
747 9.3 10 0
93.0
Move
Consultant
95.0
Moving
Crew
91.0
Move
Co-ordinator
93.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+44 (0) 1842 816600
Address
Wimbledon Avenue Brandon Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry IP27 0NZ United Kingdom
Contact this company
Faim
Thumb-up 708 users will use this mover again.
Reviews

London to Philadelphia

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M M T R Leach, 10 May 2021, 19:46
Moving Service
10.0 10
Abel was fantastic but the partner on the US side had a few hiccups with picking up and delivering my items. It got resolved quickly but they did no seem to account for the size of my shipment.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Ms Leach,

Thank you for you feedback about Abels in connection with your recent move to Philadelphia in the USA. We are sorry that there where delays in the transit of your items to the USA, but glad to hear that the delivery issues were resolved quickly for you.

Kind Regards
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Smooth-ish Operation during tricky times

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M M S B Goetz, 10 May 2021, 15:01
Moving Service
8.566666666666666 10
All in all a smooth service. Staff has been helpful and friendly all the way. As I moved abroad I wished a little more info on the actual process (route of the lorry, customs clearance and esp. when paperwork is required) would have helped to ease the nervousness. Special knowledge on moving plants and vehicles could have been better and avoided a lot of work upfront. The actual move went perfect, all items were handled with care and according to instructions. The crew kept us up to date at all times. Thank you. I can recommend Abels.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Ms Goetz,

Thank you for your feedback on the move you recently made to Germany. I was please to hear that you found the Abels staff to be helpful and friendly with our crews keeping you up to date.

You raised a point about the route of our vehicle and this I will explain. In Germany we have the need to have Customs Clearance to take place in specific locations. This means if you were to travel yourself from the UK by car you would have probably taken a more northern route than we would have taken to Germany as we had to travel via Cologne for the customs clearance before travelling northwards to your property. This is something we should have made clearer to you why the Abels Removal Vehicle travelled that route.

As regards to your plants, as you were planning on taking plants with you that had entry restrictions into Germany I understand you were advised not to take these. I am sorry we did not check the eligibility of these plants to be moved to Germany earlier so it was clearer if you plants could be moved to Germany.

Once again thank you for mentioning that you would recommend Abels for anyone planning a move.

Kind Regards
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
7.5
Overall Experience
8.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Surrey to Norfolk

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M M N Strafford, 02 May 2021, 21:14
Moving Service
10.0 10
Friendly and professional staff at all levels. Nothing was too much trouble and actually reduced our stress about the moving process.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Nigel,

Thank you for your feedback in connection with your resent move with Abels. We are glad you found the staff at all levels to be friendly and professional.

Moving is always a stressful time for many, and we are glad that Abels helped to reduce you stress levels during the course of your move.

Kind Regards
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Shipping from Southampton to New York.

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M G R Bungay, 01 Dec 2020, 07:26
Moving Service
10.0 10
The length of time it took for the arrival of the goods was longer than we expected, not sure if Covid has had an impact on shipping times but we had a shared container and it took 5 months for the items to arrive, this might be the normal time frame but it seemed a long time to us. However, the service and professionalism we received from everyone we dealt with at Abels was excellent. We had contacted a couple of shipping companies to help us and Abels was by far the most responsive and helpful of the companies we contacted.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Wiltshire to Norfolk

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M & M R & W Hart, 30 Nov 2020, 17:59
Moving Service
9.866666666666667 10
A great company, nothing too much effort. Worked well in to the evening as we didn't get our keys until late afternoon.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

London to Tain

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A Moore, 26 Nov 2020, 16:16
Moving Service
10.0 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from norfolk to oxfordshire

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M C Selby, 26 Nov 2020, 14:35
Moving Service
10.0 10
The Abel guys were incredible friendly and prifesssional
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

business relocation

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M D Clark, 26 Nov 2020, 14:30
Moving Service
9.888888888888888 10
very impressed with whole experience with Abel’s, from start to finish, they look a lot of the stress out of the move. Good job well done, thanks
Move Consultant
9.7
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

London to churt surrey and hampstead

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M R Lewis, 26 Nov 2020, 04:12
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Charlotte, NC to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A Brown, 26 Nov 2020, 01:15
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Stockholm to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M D Belcher, 25 Nov 2020, 03:25
Moving Service
9.833333333333334 10
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from London to Zurich

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M S Bohner, 24 Nov 2020, 00:25
Moving Service
9.766666666666667 10
Abels were brilliant! Quality removalists. Challenge was however flexibility with delivery dates as in my case the date suggested did not work, yet I had to find a solution as there was no option to make sure the delivery date worked.
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

London to Denmark without a scratch

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M L Maxner, 21 Nov 2020, 18:28
Moving Service
10.0 10
Everything went so smoothly and completely according to plan. The moving coordinator answered every small question I had, the movers were kind, punctual and professional, and the assistant I first spoke to on the phone was so very kind and helpful.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Ian Burchnall

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M I Burchnall, 21 Nov 2020, 15:19
Moving Service
8.083333333333334 10
Move Consultant
7.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
6.8
Overall Experience
8.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Freising, Germany to Shrewsbury, UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M F Cecchetti Pretsch, 18 Nov 2020, 03:11
Moving Service
8.216666666666667 10
I had an overall very positive experience with your team. Thank you!
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
8.4
Move Co-ordinator
7.3
Overall Experience
8.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from UK to France

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M D Chester, 17 Nov 2020, 23:45
Moving Service
10.0 10
Brilliant service from start to finish, the moving crew really made the process enjoyable. Would recommend and I would use again
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

UK to ROI

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M D Lightfoot, 17 Nov 2020, 20:27
Moving Service
10.0 10
Very professional, calm approach during a particularly difficult period.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Suffolk to Halki , Greece

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M C Clarke, 17 Nov 2020, 18:57
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Sweden to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A & L Bandak, 17 Nov 2020, 05:28
Moving Service
10.0 10
Absolutely brilliant. I have already written reviews online about our wonderful experience with Abel’s but everybody that we dealt with at every step was absolutely fantastic. Professional, helpful and excellent communication throughout. We would not hesitate to use them again and recommend to friends.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from London to Harrogate

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J Houghton, 17 Nov 2020, 01:24
Moving Service
10.0 10
Great experience, I will definitely be using Ables again!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Moving in 2020

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M M Neave, 17 Nov 2020, 00:47
Moving Service
10.0 10
Abels take care of everything and are the ultimate professionals. We felt confident that we were in safe hands and therefore our move (in terrible weather and challenging times) was as stress-free as possible, for which we are so grateful.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Hertfordshire to Essex

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M Brennan, 17 Nov 2020, 00:46
Moving Service
10.0 10
Excellent team kept us informed every step of the way, would highly recommend Abels
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Export move

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M J R Rozenberg, 17 Nov 2020, 00:41
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A Firth, 17 Nov 2020, 00:35
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move Germany to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by M A Cotton, 31 Oct 2020, 17:31
Moving Service
9.75 10
Very professional and considerate.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Alastair,

Thank you for your feedback - we are glad to hear that you found Abels to be Professional and Considerate in connection with your move.

Kind Regards
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.3
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag