View all Singapore results

Links Moving (Singapore)

4
Based on 51 reviews
51 7.1 10 0
70.0
Move
Consultant
78.0
Moving
Crew
64.0
Move
Co-ordinator
71.0
Overall
Experience
About this moving company
Thumb-up 31 users will use this mover again.
Reviews

Move from SIN to London

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 15 Jul 2016, 20:43
Moving Service
1.0 10
**DO NOT USE LINKS** I paid them to look after all my wordly possessions and ship them back to the UK. They STOLE all the expensive items and broke many of the other things. They then became impossible to deal with. If you need to contact me for proof my email is davongs@gmail.com
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Singapore move

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 18 Aug 2016, 14:52
Moving Service
1.0 10
Sales consultant Kristin quoted 5 weeks door to door. Groupage so I expected longer but Kristin advised that I was moving during peak season so it would not be a problem getting a container to fill. It has now been almost 7 weeks and my shipment still hasn't even been put into a container. Which means it will be at LEAST 3 months before I receive it. That is the BEST case scenario. So either Kristin is a liar or an idiot, but either way it's terrible. Nobody from links reaches out to you, I have had to chase them up, and each time they just say 'we'll let you know'. After reading the horror stories on here about lost and damaged property I can only pray for the best. I warn all those thinking about using Links to choose another mover. Customer service is a disgrace and once you have paid they couldn't care less about you.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

my move from singapore to boston

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 19 Sep 2018, 09:55
Moving Service
1.0 10
I have been waiting for my shipment from Singapore for three months to the USA now. How come you don't update or follow up my shipment? You don't answer my phone and WhatsApp. I can not understand what you are doing now. When can I get the shipment that I sent on June 14? Still waiting now.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Disappointed with Service (SG to Toronto)

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 17 Dec 2018, 12:40
Moving Service
1.0 10
I booked 11 boxes to ship from SG to Toronto, they took 4 months to deliver the boxes. But they only delivered 8 out of 11 boxes. 3 boxes were missing. When I contacted the customer service on email, they said 3 boxes were left behind in Singapore. I asked them to send me the boxes ASAP. I have been chasing them for over a month now and customer service stopped responding. I am trying to call their Singapore and Hongkong number and not able to talk to single sales or customer service person. Very disappointed with service. I booked Linksmoving reading reviews on Moveaide, however, unlike others my experience is utterly frustrating. I don't know where are my 3 boxes, will they reach me or not. The boxes contained very important items. I also purchased the insurance while booked the shipment, however, I don't know how should I claim insurance. As I am not able to contact even a single person from this company. Would not recommend anyone to use their service.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

From Singapore to Canda

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 01 Feb 2019, 09:14
Moving Service
1.0 10
Worst service. They have stolen my belongings. Entire box has been stolen with their members intentionally. Out of 3 boxes It took more than 6 months to deliver two boxes. With in that one important box is missing having valuables. I have done several follow ups. No one picks up the phone and poor response. The Orbit movers group confirmed upfront that one of box is not received in Canada. I have sent dozens of follow up and called Links Moving several times, No one pickup the call and no one respond to the mails. Very poor service. Keep away using this stupid service company for your movement. If you still opting their service, I am 200% sure you will end up with writing this type of review comments.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Lost items and very poor customer service

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 04 Nov 2018, 05:32
Moving Service
1.2333333333333334 10
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER please do not use them for any delivery services 1) four out of seven items were missing - this was found out by us though links moving were informed of miss items by their counterparts in Toronto yet they didn’t inform us of the missing Nor their planned actions to follow up until we reached out to them . Till then links moving had no solution in tracking down what was causing the item loss and ended us blaming their receiving counterparts for stealing those items. This is very serious misconduct and rather unprofessional. 2) after several ‘s of chasing and waiting items were found at singapore’s Warehouse and there was no plan of when these items would be sent to us Nor was there any due deliegence in identifying the root cause of this inavoiding such cases for future customers. No compensation plan was proposed and lonks movinh refused to discuss about the 3 months’s delivery delay caused thus far and associated inconveniences 3) there was no coordination of customer clearance. Links moving failed to provide the required report / payment to their counterparts in Toronto who refused to deliver the items from customs to our house till links moving had unrelinctantly provided report / payment after a few weeks’ coordination in initiated by us as customers - which is defeninitely NOT PROFESSIONAL 4) when we found out of missing items - we requested to escalate to the management as the consultant had no plan offered Nor any direction of investigation . We were told there was not managgement contact to be shared or escalation route . The only channel is to stuck with the same consultant forever wasting my time
Move Consultant
1.5
Moving Crew
1.2
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Singapore to Toronto

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Zheng W, 26 Oct 2018, 01:21
Moving Service
1.7333333333333334 10
This is the most f*ck-up company I have dealt with. Firstly, the shipment was late for one month. And I have to become the coordinate between links moving and its partner in Canada. Secondly, four items were missing during the shipment including my TV and sound bar. This is so unacceptable. I heard another 5 customers experienced the lose during this trip. If you are the one, please contact me through wangzheng0077871@gmail.com. I am considering suing this company right now.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
3.2
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

From Singapore to Abbotsford, Canada

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Soo T, 27 Aug 2016, 08:45
Moving Service
2.5 10
Links did not advise me that I need resident status to clear my goods. Fortunately, my husband is able to help clear the goods. Also 3 items were damaged in the shipment and I have emailed Liyana Ajenan of Links to check on insurance claim since 16 August 2016 and there is no response from her.
Move Consultant
3.0
Moving Crew
3.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.5
Overall Experience
2.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Singapore to Brisbane

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 18 Feb 2019, 20:06
Moving Service
2.5 10
Aussies beware! This SG company and it’s affiliate counter part in Australia were extremely mis aligned. Poor comms with me about my goods. Goods were damaged upon delivery and when notified calls were ignored. In addition they promised baby cot and change table would be assembled upon delivery. They did not assemble and ignored my calls, both links moving and Whybirds refuse to honor contractual obligations paid in full in SG. Do not use this company for moves to Aust. They will take your money, promise the world and under delivery in Aust. Whybirds In Aust extremely rude and unliable to deal with.
Move Consultant
3.0
Moving Crew
3.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.5
Overall Experience
2.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Avoid Link Moving like the plague

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 01 May 2017, 03:55
Moving Service
3.6333333333333333 10
I should have steered clear of this company when the Links Moving rep was a no show for my inital survey. I was quoted 10k from the initial meeting and nearly 3 months later, the payment has jumped to 13k plus and climbing. Preparation for the move was poor to say the least. I brought alcohal which meant complications but since my company was footing the bill, I figured it would be okay. The charges for alcohal were questionable in all regards. No knowledge as to why or how they wanted to charge except I was responsible for it. This was 5 weeks in after they took my goods. and before it even left Singapore. They mention 30 years experience in their website but I feel that a high school student could have provided more information and service than what I received from the staff. Finally, after reaching my destination, I am still waiting for my goods. Even after paying over 1k in insurance, and over 25% beyond the original estimate, looks like I will sill need pay more and I still dont know when my goods will arrive Finally, communication with the staff is terrible. You really need to chase down their staff and keep asking them for answers. I cant believe Singapore really needed to hire from outside singapore for this kind of professional.
W1siziisiju1nmziywu5otvjmjy4mmi4yjawmdawmsjdxq

Dear Hank Lii Han-Ting, I'm disappointed to read of your experience online, rather than be given the opportunity to discuss your concerns personally. However, please allow me to respond in kind to your points on our service.

The original quotation was provided to you with urgency by email and was always subject to a pre-move survey. Our senior consultant, who as you correctly identified, is American, again, with urgency and understanding that you were pressed for time, fit you in for an appointment after normal business hours in the evening of 24th of January as requested.

Both during the survey and throughout the move process, it was explained in detail that alcohol is a restricted item and we highly discourage shipping it to the United States. The additional charges incurred that were explained to you prior to packing and that you reference in your review, are for customs duty and taxes on alcohol and are outside of our control as they are determined by US customs. We are only able to provide you with an estimate at the time of shipping.

The increase in charges are easily explainable by the additional services that you requested to be included in the quotation, which included an additional pick up of bulky items from a warehouse, including a bed that required handyman for assembly in your Singapore Residence. There was a 3.5% credit card surcharge for payment by credit card, which is clearly detailed in our proposal, an insurance premium of SGD 1,000 based on the declaration made by your self. The additional items added after the survey accounted for a small volume deviation from the estimate and were charged for fairly and per our proposal.

Pertaining to the delay. Unfortunately we are unable to dispatch container to the US if the US Customs forms are not completed satisfactorily. The shipment was also delayed per your request while you discussed the issues pertaining to alcohol with our US Partner, for which we waived storage and handling charges.

I'm sorry that despite our best efforts to accommodate your last minute requests, and Links and our US Partners best efforts to explain the procedures, you are still dissatisfied.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss further. Nick - GM Links Moving.

Move Consultant
2.5
Moving Crew
7.4
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
3.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Singapore to Toronto

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Zheng W, 12 Oct 2018, 02:55
Moving Service
3.6833333333333336 10
The experience is very disappointing. The Singapore agent didn't pay the Toronto agent thus my furniture were stuck and cannot be released until. Although the moving crew was okay, the follow-up and moving coordinator were not responsible at all. I can't get response for my email for checking for the schedule and have no choice to call. Even the calls were not picked up most of the time. I have paid for the expense of moving long time ago but I can't get my furniture 1 month late as the contract. Right now I am thinking to call the police now. If it still doesn't work, i am going to sue this company. For anyone who consider this company, please don't.
Move Consultant
2.0
Moving Crew
7.8
Move Co-ordinator
1.3
Overall Experience
3.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Singapore to Japan

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Ayaka N, 12 Jul 2016, 15:00
Moving Service
4.0 10
They collected my goods on the 13th June. But I did not receive my goods by today (12th July). What I found out today by calling them so many times was that my goods were only dispatched this morning... They kept my goods without doing anything for one month. They did not even inform me that my goods were still in Singapore until today although I contacted them so many times earlier to clarify whether it was dispatched or not.. Obviously, they forgot about my goods for one month OR handled my goods without giving any importance. Whatever the reason is, THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
4.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Lost items move from Singapore to Australia

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Mudasser I, 14 Sep 2017, 09:44
Moving Service
5.275 10
I lost my Smart Watch and DSLR camera. The crew who packed the items took pictures specifically of these items. These were never delivered. Frequent email and in-person complaints have gone in vain without answer from LinksMoving Singapore.
Moving Crew
5.8
Move Co-ordinator
4.8
Overall Experience
5.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Shanghai to SIngapore

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 30 Jun 2016, 16:42
Moving Service
5.716666666666666 10
We are missing two laptops, all is said. It was our 4th international move and the first time we had some goods broken (minor things like plate, glass, lamp but still...) and more importantly the first time we have things missing. The laptops were packed in a box on which was written "2 laptops". The tape with the Links Logo was not tampered with and the box were not opened based on their state. My biggest concern is that Links is not taking this allegation seriously. I have reserved regarding the integrity of their team. Also overall the packing was not good and some of our furniture were scratched.
Move Consultant
7.3
Moving Crew
4.4
Move Co-ordinator
5.5
Overall Experience
5.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Singapore to Australia

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by R S, 05 Jun 2016, 08:09
Moving Service
5.844444444444444 10
Stay away from sales consultant Kristin Goh. She was all smiles at the start until you signed on the dotted line then she stopped returning our calls for follow ups with the movers and some missed boxes that the movers said would leave to the last as they were heavy items. Kristin even stopped returning our calls after she had taken our payment and even hung up on us. The experience with co-ordinator Michelle Lee was the only saving grace throughout the move which is already a stressful enough experience for any family to have to go through. Michelle managed to assuage our concerns and listen to our feedback. Ultimately, we had to pay extra for the missed boxes by the movers but the customer service from Michelle made the whole transaction more bearable at the end. Kristin's attitude is an embarrassment to the company. You must remember to request for a walk through WITH the crew before they rush you off to sign off on the packing list as well than to take their word for it, assuming they are 'professionals'.
Move Consultant
3.3
Moving Crew
7.2
Move Co-ordinator
7.0
Overall Experience
5.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move from Singapore to Hong Kong

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Patrick B, 29 Jun 2018, 13:07
Moving Service
6.083333333333333 10
Very poor. They completely lost 2 out of 8 boxes. Quite how this is possible I do not know when they were collected and shipped together. No viable explanation was given, I only found out when the remaining boxes turned up at the destination. I was also upsold insurance (despite the company surely having this). S$300 then S$250 excess, so I was a further $550 out of pocket for replacing goods which lost through no fault of my own. No follow up or any further update has been offered. This was the cheapest option and now I know why.
Move Consultant
5.3
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
5.0
Overall Experience
6.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move to the UK from Singapore

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Sophie B, 09 May 2017, 11:02
Moving Service
6.35 10
I needed to send some boxes back to the UK, packing them myself. The main person I had contact with was absolutely useless at responding - she would ignore emails, took ages to do anything, and I had to chase her up regularly by phone to get any information or anything done. The contract has many inconsistencies (switching from USD to SGD, quoting different insurance premiums, etc), and I was often promised one thing, and delivered another: -"we'll drop off boxes of x size, and some extras just in case" - no extra boxes -"I'll send the invoice by Friday" - still waiting Tuesday, leaving Singapore following morning - When I first contacted them, I gave exact dimensions of a particularly large box I would need, and this seemed fine until the boxes were delivered a week later without it. I phoned to query and was told: "Oh, we don't have. The largest is x dimensions" I wouldn't mind if things aren't available, but be honest!! I'm still waiting for an invoice, and having phoned (again) to chase up, I was asked for documents I'd sent weeks ago. Not a comfort. Very unprofessional. Will my boxes ever get across? In one piece? Only time will tell...
W1siziisiju1nmziywu5otvjmjy4mmi4yjawmdawmsjdxq

Hi Sophie thank you for your feedback and apologies you experienced frustration on the communication side of things with our sister company BaggageXS. Unfortunately, our cartons come in set dimensions, and we do not provide over sized cartons, as they are often too heavy laden for a single mover to move safely, and if too heavily laden, can be dangerous. For Baggage shipments, we provide S, M, L and Book Cartons.

Our insurance policy discusses USD currency as it is an international policy, and accounts for fluctuating exchange rates.

Once again, apologies if you had any issues communicating with our baggage department, please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally if you have any further queries.

Nick, GM, Links Singapore

Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
3.5
Overall Experience
6.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Singapore to Hong Kong

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Venus C, 25 Aug 2017, 13:34
Moving Service
6.775 10
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
3.8
Overall Experience
6.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

HK to SG - missing packages

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 17 May 2018, 12:07
Moving Service
6.833333333333333 10
The process was quite smooth and feedback was very punctual and timely until they received my money, then it was radio silence. They also tried to overcharge me by omitting the deposit I paid out of the invoice. After I double-checked it and asked, they were like oh right, there was a deposit paid. It's been 12 days and I've still not heard anything even after countless phone calls and emails. Will not use again!
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
2.3
Overall Experience
6.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Poor Customer Service

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Wilbert C, 18 Mar 2019, 09:35
Moving Service
6.833333333333333 10
Had the most unfortunate experience of having to deal with the company's non-existent customer service. Our boxes arrive in Canada from Singapore 5 months after being picked up from our house in Singapore. Received a call from their moving partner that they will be unable to deliver our boxes since Links Moving still have unsettled accounts with them. Have to call and email Links to explain to them the situation and have them settle their accounts. We never got any concrete answer, only fake assurances that their management is aware of the situation and resolve the matter. Our boxes were delivered to us by their partner as a gesture of goodwill to us even though Links still haven't resolved their issues to them.
Move Consultant
8.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
2.0
Overall Experience
6.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

SG to UK

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by , 08 Jan 2018, 19:15
Moving Service
7.066666666666666 10
Simple and easy though the communication updates and responses can be improved
Move Consultant
7.3
Moving Crew
7.2
Move Co-ordinator
6.8
Overall Experience
7.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Singapore to Sydney

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Lindsay Y, 30 Jan 2017, 13:51
Moving Service
7.283333333333334 10
Move Consultant
8.8
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
4.5
Overall Experience
7.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

My move from Singapore to New Zealand

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Ms M F M, 22 Feb 2017, 17:04
Moving Service
7.433333333333334 10
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
4.3
Overall Experience
7.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Move singapore to Milan

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Mr C G, 08 Mar 2017, 11:28
Moving Service
7.916666666666667 10
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
4.3
Overall Experience
7.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

Singapore to Perth

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Cassandra D, 15 Sep 2017, 09:37
Moving Service
8.266666666666667 10
Terrible! Be warned ... Delivery guys used a Stanly knife & cut a lot of my furniture. My quote to have it all reparied is $3000. After the Insurance Adjuster "adjusted" my claim & I have to pay US 250 to lodge the claim I will get $2000 for their carelessness! AND I have been chasing this payment since then! The CEO @ Singapore, Simon Atik, & staff simply do not reply to emails or say they will be in touch. 9 months later Im still chasing them! I would Not recommend this company.
Move Consultant
8.0
Moving Crew
8.8
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag