View all Singapore results

Links Moving (Singapore)

4
Based on 47 reviews
47 7.9 10 0
79.0
Move
Consultant
85.0
Moving
Crew
73.0
Move
Co-ordinator
79.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+65 67952177
Address
6 Kwong Min Road Singapore 628709 Singapore
Contact this company
Faim
About this moving company
Thumb-up 33 users will use this mover again.
Reviews
W1siziisiju5yzrhzjlkymniyzeznmm0ztawmdawmsjdxq

My move to Hong Kong

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by John 22 Sep 2017, 14:37
Moving Service
10.0 10
Definitely the best moving experience I've had from getting a quote, following up with questions and down to day of the move. They have a professional attitude from the sales person to the moving staff that came on the day, couldn't remember their names but the moving staff were extremely helpful in advising how the items can and should be packed to ensure everything is within the quotation! And weight of each package was detailed down right on the spot which was not common in some other relocation moving companies I've used before! Very good experience indeed!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5ymiyzwq0ymniyzeznjrjytawmdawmsjdxq

Singapore to Perth

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Cassandra Day 15 Sep 2017, 09:37
Moving Service
8.266666666666667 10
Terrible! Be warned ... Delivery guys used a Stanly knife & cut a lot of my furniture. My quote to have it all reparied is $3000. After the Insurance Adjuster "adjusted" my claim & I have to pay US 250 to lodge the claim I will get $2000 for their carelessness! AND I have been chasing this payment since then! The CEO @ Singapore, Simon Atik, & staff simply do not reply to emails or say they will be in touch. 9 months later Im still chasing them! I would Not recommend this company.
Move Consultant
8.0
Moving Crew
8.8
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5yjlkzwy5ymniyzeznda4mzawmdawmsjdxq

Lost items move from Singapore to Australia

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Mudasser Iqbal 14 Sep 2017, 09:44
Moving Service
5.275 10
I lost my Smart Watch and DSLR camera. The crew who packed the items took pictures specifically of these items. These were never delivered. Frequent email and in-person complaints have gone in vain without answer from LinksMoving Singapore.
Moving Crew
5.8
Move Co-ordinator
4.8
Overall Experience
5.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5owzinmu0ymniyzeznti3mdawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Singapore to Hong Kong

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Venus Chung 25 Aug 2017, 13:34
Moving Service
6.775 10
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
3.8
Overall Experience
6.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5owu5ywe3ymniyzezmtuyyzawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Singapore to Sydney

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Wunna Tun 24 Aug 2017, 17:21
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5nzzimdi3ymniyzezndczyjawmdawmyjdxq

My move from SG to HK

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by TY 25 Jul 2017, 10:42
Moving Service
8.383333333333333 10
Moving crew lead, Dean, was excellent on the moving day. However, two of the three movers (not the young lad) was not professionally acceptable. The older male crew kept throwing my packaged boxes into the air to the other crew like he was enjoying a kids game. It worried me a lot when I checked on the crew while they were moving the packaged goods from the 3rd floor down via the staircase - oh no...they were sliding the boxes down the staircase in high speed and many of them kept hitting the handrail of the staircase while they threw them across to another crew to get to another floor down. They only stopped abruptly when I made my presence obvious. I'll be worried until the day I receive the shipment. If there is any damage when the goods are received, it has a very high chance that it was caused during the moving in Singapore based on what can be observed. I am keeping my fingers crossed, and really hope that the shipment will arrived in shape and in one piece.
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
6.4
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mwy0yjnlymniyzeznmjlzjawmdawmyjdxq

Effective service for an Excess baggage

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Faye Ortilla 20 May 2017, 03:35
Moving Service
8.583333333333334 10
below the timeline of our shipment. * Boxes were collected on 3rd Feb 2017 at our Singapore address. * Boxes were scheduled for loading and departure from Hong Kong on 25 March 2017 * Boxes arrived at Auckland port on 11 April 2017 * Shipment cleared the Auckland customs 20 April 2017 * Boxes delivered to our place on 25 April 2017. One thing I do not like are the moving crew who did not bring wrapping materials (bubble wraps) and tapes, so I have to give them my tapes to wrapped the canvass. Overall, it took almost 3 months to deliver though our boxes were all personal effects. Liyana has been helpful in providing updates on our shipment. Baggagexs provides reasonable quotations.
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mtezmtvkymniyzezmdm2ytawmdawmsjdxq

My move to the UK from Singapore

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Sophie Brindley 09 May 2017, 11:02
Moving Service
6.35 10
I needed to send some boxes back to the UK, packing them myself. The main person I had contact with was absolutely useless at responding - she would ignore emails, took ages to do anything, and I had to chase her up regularly by phone to get any information or anything done. The contract has many inconsistencies (switching from USD to SGD, quoting different insurance premiums, etc), and I was often promised one thing, and delivered another: -"we'll drop off boxes of x size, and some extras just in case" - no extra boxes -"I'll send the invoice by Friday" - still waiting Tuesday, leaving Singapore following morning - When I first contacted them, I gave exact dimensions of a particularly large box I would need, and this seemed fine until the boxes were delivered a week later without it. I phoned to query and was told: "Oh, we don't have. The largest is x dimensions" I wouldn't mind if things aren't available, but be honest!! I'm still waiting for an invoice, and having phoned (again) to chase up, I was asked for documents I'd sent weeks ago. Not a comfort. Very unprofessional. Will my boxes ever get across? In one piece? Only time will tell...
W1siziisiju1nmziywu5otvjmjy4mmi4yjawmdawmsjdxq

Hi Sophie thank you for your feedback and apologies you experienced frustration on the communication side of things with our sister company BaggageXS. Unfortunately, our cartons come in set dimensions, and we do not provide over sized cartons, as they are often too heavy laden for a single mover to move safely, and if too heavily laden, can be dangerous. For Baggage shipments, we provide S, M, L and Book Cartons.

Our insurance policy discusses USD currency as it is an international policy, and accounts for fluctuating exchange rates.

Once again, apologies if you had any issues communicating with our baggage department, please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally if you have any further queries.

Nick, GM, Links Singapore

Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
3.5
Overall Experience
6.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju5mdy0mtrkymniyzezmmzjmdawmdawmsjdxq

Avoid Link Moving like the plague

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Hank 01 May 2017, 03:55
Moving Service
3.6333333333333333 10
I should have steered clear of this company when the Links Moving rep was a no show for my inital survey. I was quoted 10k from the initial meeting and nearly 3 months later, the payment has jumped to 13k plus and climbing. Preparation for the move was poor to say the least. I brought alcohal which meant complications but since my company was footing the bill, I figured it would be okay. The charges for alcohal were questionable in all regards. No knowledge as to why or how they wanted to charge except I was responsible for it. This was 5 weeks in after they took my goods. and before it even left Singapore. They mention 30 years experience in their website but I feel that a high school student could have provided more information and service than what I received from the staff. Finally, after reaching my destination, I am still waiting for my goods. Even after paying over 1k in insurance, and over 25% beyond the original estimate, looks like I will sill need pay more and I still dont know when my goods will arrive Finally, communication with the staff is terrible. You really need to chase down their staff and keep asking them for answers. I cant believe Singapore really needed to hire from outside singapore for this kind of professional.
W1siziisiju1nmziywu5otvjmjy4mmi4yjawmdawmsjdxq

Dear Hank Lii Han-Ting, I'm disappointed to read of your experience online, rather than be given the opportunity to discuss your concerns personally. However, please allow me to respond in kind to your points on our service.

The original quotation was provided to you with urgency by email and was always subject to a pre-move survey. Our senior consultant, who as you correctly identified, is American, again, with urgency and understanding that you were pressed for time, fit you in for an appointment after normal business hours in the evening of 24th of January as requested.

Both during the survey and throughout the move process, it was explained in detail that alcohol is a restricted item and we highly discourage shipping it to the United States. The additional charges incurred that were explained to you prior to packing and that you reference in your review, are for customs duty and taxes on alcohol and are outside of our control as they are determined by US customs. We are only able to provide you with an estimate at the time of shipping.

The increase in charges are easily explainable by the additional services that you requested to be included in the quotation, which included an additional pick up of bulky items from a warehouse, including a bed that required handyman for assembly in your Singapore Residence. There was a 3.5% credit card surcharge for payment by credit card, which is clearly detailed in our proposal, an insurance premium of SGD 1,000 based on the declaration made by your self. The additional items added after the survey accounted for a small volume deviation from the estimate and were charged for fairly and per our proposal.

Pertaining to the delay. Unfortunately we are unable to dispatch container to the US if the US Customs forms are not completed satisfactorily. The shipment was also delayed per your request while you discussed the issues pertaining to alcohol with our US Partner, for which we waived storage and handling charges.

I'm sorry that despite our best efforts to accommodate your last minute requests, and Links and our US Partners best efforts to explain the procedures, you are still dissatisfied.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss further. Nick - GM Links Moving.

Move Consultant
2.5
Moving Crew
7.4
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
3.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzi1zwewymniyzeznzu3odawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Singapore to Dubai

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Ms Claudia Stuhrmann 10 Mar 2017, 16:06
Moving Service
9.833333333333334 10
I am super happy that I chose Links Moving because they were so professional from the very beginning although it was all short notice from my side. I really felt like I was in good hands. My moving goods are still in Singapore so I cannot say anything about the shipment etc yet. But so far I am really confident everything will just work out fine. Thank you Links Moving!!
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ymy3yty2ymniyzeznzfindawmdawmsjdxq

Move singapore to Milan

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Mr Christos Georgiou 08 Mar 2017, 11:28
Moving Service
7.916666666666667 10
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
4.3
Overall Experience
7.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ywq1ndblymniyzezmwrkytawmdawmyjdxq

My move from Singapore to New Zealand

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Ms May Fong Mak 22 Feb 2017, 17:04
Moving Service
7.433333333333334 10
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
4.3
Overall Experience
7.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ywq0ngq0ymniyzezmwrkytawmdawmsjdxq

Move from singapore to UK

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Dr Satish Chappiti 22 Feb 2017, 15:59
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ogvkndu3ymniyzeznjywmtawmdawmsjdxq

Singapore to Sydney

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Lindsay Young 30 Jan 2017, 13:51
Moving Service
7.283333333333334 10
Move Consultant
8.8
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
4.5
Overall Experience
7.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4njc2yweyymniyzezmtuxodawmdawmsjdxq

From SG to SYD

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Lyn Kimson 31 Dec 2016, 16:21
Moving Service
9.916666666666666 10
Really great service from Survey to Packing day. Grateful for the helpfulness, patience and efficiency of the whole team!
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ntcwodllymniyzezmdu1odawmdawmyjdxq

Singapore to Auckland

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Mr Matthew John Hardwick 19 Dec 2016, 06:07
Moving Service
9.549999999999999 10
Moving across the world is never easy - this was our third time in 5 years - but the he team at Links made it as easy and as stress-free as possible. I would thoroughly recommend Links to anyone moving from Singapore.
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
9.4
Move Co-ordinator
9.8
Overall Experience
9.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ntniyzzhymniyzeznznlmjawmdawmsjdxq

Move from Singapore to France

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Benoit Sommerlad 16 Dec 2016, 18:05
Moving Service
9.450000000000001 10
Had a very good overall experience. Best moving company I used over the years and would definitely recommend Links Relocations to anyone who's looking for a cost and time effective mover.
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
9.8
Overall Experience
9.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ntfmnze5ymniyzezm2i0zdawmdawmsjdxq

Singapore to Poland

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Agata Paulina Rees 15 Dec 2016, 09:51
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ngzkodjhymniyzeznte1odawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Singapore to Zurich

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Alexandar Parev 13 Dec 2016, 19:14
Moving Service
9.666666666666666 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ngq4mtk3ymniyzezmgrjndawmdawnsjdxq

Singapore to Sydney

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Keryl Jane Byrne 12 Dec 2016, 00:40
Moving Service
10.0 10
Hi, I did complete a paper feedback on moving day, and pretty sure I also completed this online form already... so not sure why I received this email follow up to submit? No problem though :-)
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ndy1nzcyymniyzezmgyyytawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Singapore to UK (Scotland)

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Kathleen Aitken 06 Dec 2016, 14:15
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4m2uyytgyymniyzezmdllnzawmdawmsjdxq

Sin to Syd

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Mr Brian Joseph Parkinson 30 Nov 2016, 09:25
Moving Service
10.0 10
The packing crew were fantastic !!!
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju3yzbkztvmymniyzezngjiyjawmdawmyjdxq

From Singapore to Abbotsford, Canada

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Soo Teng 27 Aug 2016, 08:45
Moving Service
2.5 10
Links did not advise me that I need resident status to clear my goods. Fortunately, my husband is able to help clear the goods. Also 3 items were damaged in the shipment and I have emailed Liyana Ajenan of Links to check on insurance claim since 16 August 2016 and there is no response from her.
Move Consultant
3.0
Moving Crew
3.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.5
Overall Experience
2.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju3yju1yjjlymniyzeznzhjodawmdawmsjdxq

Singapore move

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Eldon 18 Aug 2016, 14:52
Moving Service
1.0 10
Sales consultant Kristin quoted 5 weeks door to door. Groupage so I expected longer but Kristin advised that I was moving during peak season so it would not be a problem getting a container to fill. It has now been almost 7 weeks and my shipment still hasn't even been put into a container. Which means it will be at LEAST 3 months before I receive it. That is the BEST case scenario. So either Kristin is a liar or an idiot, but either way it's terrible. Nobody from links reaches out to you, I have had to chase them up, and each time they just say 'we'll let you know'. After reading the horror stories on here about lost and damaged property I can only pray for the best. I warn all those thinking about using Links to choose another mover. Customer service is a disgrace and once you have paid they couldn't care less about you.
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju3odhkyty3ymniyzezmjniodawmdawmsjdxq

Move from SIN to London

Review of Links Moving (Singapore) in Singapore, Singapore by Dan 15 Jul 2016, 20:43
Moving Service
1.0 10
**DO NOT USE LINKS** I paid them to look after all my wordly possessions and ship them back to the UK. They STOLE all the expensive items and broke many of the other things. They then became impossible to deal with. If you need to contact me for proof my email is davongs@gmail.com
Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag