View all United Kingdom results

Abels Moving Services Ltd

5
Based on 501 reviews
501 9.3 10 0
93.0
Move
Consultant
94.0
Moving
Crew
91.0
Move
Co-ordinator
93.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+44 (0) 1842 816600
Address
Wimbledon Avenue Brandon Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry IP27 0NZ United Kingdom
Contact this company
Faim
Thumb-up 476 users will use this mover again.
Reviews
W1siziisiju4ywq3ymm0ymniyzezmwrkytawmdawnyjdxq

miss Lara Vassia

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Lara 22 Feb 2017, 19:51
Moving Service
1.0 10
terrible auwful they are steeling money they didn not deliever my furniture and they kept in a storage charging me huge amount of extra fees !! even if I had already made the money transfer !!!! these are thieves !!!! do not use it !! it is a sam !!!
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Ms Vassia, on the 14th we invoiced you, reminding that full payment with cleared funds does need to be made prior to a delivery being undertaken as per our contract agreement. On the 20th (with delivery scheduled for the 22nd) you have advised that a transfer has been made, however there are no funds appearing in our bank account from you.
Yours sincerely,
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ywfindgxymniyzezntgzntawmdawmyjdxq

Schiedam to Felixstowe

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Flynn 20 Feb 2017, 17:18
Moving Service
9.5 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ywe5ngnjymniyzezngjinjawmdawmsjdxq

My move from London to Lucerne

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Baus 20 Feb 2017, 15:03
Moving Service
7.916666666666667 10
After I had made a change in the pick up date which was confirmed in writing, the new date was forgotten. I had to call several to get the pick up time confirmed. Our possessions were supposed to go into storage until further notice when we had a new flat, confirmed with the initial booking, the pick up crew and then again by email to Kevin. We then received an email informing us the furniture would be delivered at a certain date without us actually having a new flat. So after contacting Kevin once again, he informed us that there was simply no future date scheduled for a transport to Switzerland, so we wouldn't know when would be the next chance to receive our possessions. We finally acceppted receiving the items in our temporary location which created significant discomfort. When the delivery was scheduled we additionally were advised to reserve a parking space with the city although we advised that there would be sufficient space without the extra cost. This wasn't accepted by Kevin which is why we had to pay an additional 110 CHF on top of the additional costs we had to bring our items from the temporary to the final destination. Regardless, the delivery team parked at a different space making the expense all the more unnecessary. So all in all it was an extremely stressfull and costly experience moving with Ables. Had I known that our possessions couldn't ne delivered to our final destination, would have chosen a competitor without storag option for half the expenses we had with and due to Abels. On the up side both the pick up and the delivery team were very friendly and efficient.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Ms Baus,
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you have not been happy with the administration service. The quotation to move your 10 cartons was based upon an economy part load service, combining other Abels customers sharing the transport costs. In the same way that a courier is unable to confirm a time due to the distance being travelled, delays that can be experienced with the ferry, road network and on the other collections/deliveries. I am sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the delivery, I do believe Kevin was trying to advise that he had no scheduled trip for the week you specifically wanted the delivery, giving you the option to receive on the trip that was planned, I am sorry that this came across incorrectly, this was not intended. Looking at the access to your property it appears using Google Earth we would not be able to get a large truck in there, the crew parked in a different location further away for ease of parking the truck, we were fortunate that this space was available and no ticket was applied to their truck whilst the undertook the delivery. Thank you for your kind words regarding the removals team on collection and delivery which I will pass to their line manager.
Yours sincerely
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
8.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
5.3
Overall Experience
7.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ytrknzgwymniyzeznmm0mdawmdawmyjdxq

my move from bangalore to hertfordshire

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Moorcroft 16 Feb 2017, 06:34
Moving Service
8.4 10
Moving Crew
8.8
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ytqzogrjymniyzezndrlytawmdawmsjdxq

Mrs s Kelsey

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Kelsey 15 Feb 2017, 19:17
Moving Service
9.866666666666667 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ytnmnmyyymniyzeznjq3zdawmdawmsjdxq

London to Helsinki

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Hartikainen 15 Feb 2017, 14:36
Moving Service
8.466666666666667 10
Packing insufficient, several items broken.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Mr Hastikainen,
Thank you for your valued feedback, can I apologise that some items were broken during your move, I will be in contact with you shortly to find out further details.
Kind Regards
Gordon

Move Consultant
9.3
Moving Crew
7.4
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ytfhyzuyymniyzezmty0njawmdawmsjdxq

Singapore to Malvern

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr & Mrs Heybourn 13 Feb 2017, 20:53
Moving Service
8.0 10
Moving Crew
8.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4owuyzme5ymniyzezm2e0zjawmdawmyjdxq

Move from Virginia to Amsterdam

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Neuhart 11 Feb 2017, 05:24
Moving Service
10.0 10
My husband and I recently moved from Virginia to Amsterdam and were understandably nervous about the first time moving abroad. We could not have been happier with the experience with our movers. Throughout the entire process every single communication made me feel at ease and confident with the move. Our consultant Helen was always available and extremely helpful and the moving crew was extremely efficient. We would definitely recommend Abels and would certainly use them again.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4owrmytbkymniyzezm2e0zjawmdawmsjdxq

Very Helpful Movers

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Thomson 11 Feb 2017, 01:36
Moving Service
10.0 10
Ours was a simple move, bringing our remaining goods in from Australia. Helen was great in her knowledge of importing goods. They also did a great job of choosing the right time for our delivery. Very happy with the service.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4owrkmjdjymniyzezmtblnzawmdawmyjdxq

My move from Istanbul to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Boz 10 Feb 2017, 22:47
Moving Service
8.675 10
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.7
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4owrjythlymniyzezmtblnzawmdawmsjdxq

My move from London to NYC

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Sumner 10 Feb 2017, 22:13
Moving Service
8.25 10
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Ms Sumner,
Thank you for your valued feedback, can I apologise for the delay in shipping advise. The volume of your move increased following collection, rates were requested from our destination agents as you were on the cusp of 20ft and LCL in terms of which was the most economical and we tried to find the best solution for the shipment. Re-pricing and confirming the details took too long for which I am sorry.
Kind Regards
Gordon

Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
5.8
Overall Experience
8.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4owrjytq3ymniyzezn2e2ndawmdawmyjdxq

my move from turkey to london

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mrs Saraço?lu 10 Feb 2017, 22:12
Moving Service
8.366666666666667 10
Move Consultant
8.0
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
8.5
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4owrjownjymniyzezn2e2ndawmdawmsjdxq

Moving UK to France

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Jones 10 Feb 2017, 22:10
Moving Service
8.833333333333334 10
Everything was good. Arranging the date for the removal was a bot stressful though.
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.5
Overall Experience
8.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4otc0zju5ymniyzezmzriytawmdawmyjdxq

UK to Sweden

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Rykfors 06 Feb 2017, 00:14
Moving Service
8.5 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
7.0
Overall Experience
8.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4otmzmdrkymniyzeznze5zdawmdawmsjdxq

NYC-CPH move

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Melchior 02 Feb 2017, 21:12
Moving Service
8.25 10
Move Consultant
6.8
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4otfjytg4ymniyzezntfkmtawmdawmsjdxq

MOve from abels storage to LEicester

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Grayson 01 Feb 2017, 19:46
Moving Service
9.375 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
9.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ota4mwq5ymniyzezmmzlnjawmdawnsjdxq

My move uk to Geneva

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Conway 31 Jan 2017, 20:23
Moving Service
9.200000000000001 10
Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
8.5
Overall Experience
9.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ota3mgviymniyzezmmzlnjawmdawmyjdxq

Furniture from Cape Cod to West Sussex, UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Ball 31 Jan 2017, 19:11
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ota3mdkwymniyzezmmzlnjawmdawmsjdxq

Moven from London to Amsterdam

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Hessels 31 Jan 2017, 19:10
Moving Service
7.183333333333334 10
Move Consultant
7.0
Moving Crew
7.8
Move Co-ordinator
6.8
Overall Experience
7.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4otazoddkymniyzeznmnkytawmdawnsjdxq

My Move from Austria to Lisbon

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Silva 31 Jan 2017, 15:10
Moving Service
5.305555555555556 10
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Mr Silva,
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you have not been happy with our service, I will contact you directly to discuss.
Yours sincerely,
Gordon

Move Consultant
4.5
Moving Crew
7.7
Move Co-ordinator
3.8
Overall Experience
5.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ogywn2zkymniyzeznjywmtawmdawnsjdxq

Hillsborough Court. Items for my sister in, Melbourne, Australia

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mrs Gavin 30 Jan 2017, 17:31
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ogq3zwfkymniyzezmwnhzjawmdawmsjdxq

My move

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Mulholland 29 Jan 2017, 13:33
Moving Service
10.0 10
I felt very well looked after by Jan and the guys at Abel.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ogm4nmmwymniyzezn2rhntawmdawmyjdxq

London to Nijmegen

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Cornelissen 28 Jan 2017, 19:55
Moving Service
8.233333333333333 10
Very professional and accurate service from the sales person, moving co-ordinator and the actual moving crew. I would definitely recommend Abels to other people and use them again in the future!
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
8.2
Move Co-ordinator
8.3
Overall Experience
8.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4odljywm0ymniyzezmdk4ndawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Provence to Oundle

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Moss 26 Jan 2017, 18:09
Moving Service
9.2 10
A trouble-free move that went like clock-work from start to finish. What more could you ask.
Moving Crew
9.4
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4odcynmu2ymniyzezngu3mtawmdawmsjdxq

UK to Sweden

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Lovegrove 24 Jan 2017, 18:05
Moving Service
7.166666666666667 10
One person who was our 'co-ordinator' was horrendous to deal with, bordering on incompetent, constantly out of the office (and never telling me this in advance), unable to grasp simple facts like moving dates / returning emails / returning calls. Genuinely the worst person I have EVER had to deal with in just about any company. How he retains his job is beyond me. Jan and Neil were our saving graces - once they got involved, it all ran like clockwork. Likewise, the team that actually moved us were super; helpful, kind, patient, careful with our belongings... It was no pro
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Mr Lovegrove,
Thank you for your valued feedback. Thank you for the high marks given to the Abels crew and your kind comments regarding Jan, Neil who allowed the move to go like clockwork. You also mentioned where you had difficulty in interacting with your move co-ordinator and for this we do apologise, this will be addressed internally.
Kind regards Gordon

Move Consultant
9.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
2.0
Overall Experience
7.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag