View all United Kingdom results

Abels Moving Services Ltd

5
Based on 520 reviews
520 9.2 10 0
92.0
Move
Consultant
94.0
Moving
Crew
91.0
Move
Co-ordinator
92.0
Overall
Experience
Website
Office
+44 (0) 1842 816600
Address
Wimbledon Avenue Brandon Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry IP27 0NZ United Kingdom
Contact this company
Faim
Thumb-up 491 users will use this mover again.
Reviews
W1siziisiju4zdu3zweyymniyzezmge5njawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Lobdon to North America

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Trnkus 25 Mar 2017, 04:16
Moving Service
3.425 10
Had a horrible experience with these movers and my goods (when they finally arrived after 3 month) were in crushed boxes. I would not recommend and will certainly never use them again.
Moving Crew
5.6
Move Co-ordinator
1.3
Overall Experience
3.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4y2u2yzi3ymniyzeznmfjzdawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Kent, UK, to Leipzig, Germany

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mme Josette Nicholls 19 Mar 2017, 19:31
Moving Service
8.216666666666667 10
Move Consultant
8.5
Moving Crew
8.4
Move Co-ordinator
7.8
Overall Experience
8.2
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4y2uznzm3ymniyzezm2yzyzawmdawmsjdxq

Move from US to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Plakhotniuk 19 Mar 2017, 15:46
Moving Service
9.616666666666667 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
9.3
Overall Experience
9.6
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzgzztzmymniyzezmjg0mtawmdawmsjdxq

Move from London to sweden

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Clarke 15 Mar 2017, 03:03
Moving Service
10.0 10
Great service, would definately recommend. Professional and friendly - happy customer
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzdlzdqwymniyzezn2vmyjawmdawmsjdxq

Bangalore to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Joseph 14 Mar 2017, 21:16
Moving Service
9.066666666666666 10
Move Consultant
9.0
Moving Crew
9.2
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzjjntm4ymniyzezmgfkntawmdawmsjdxq

My move from Jamaica to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Landell 10 Mar 2017, 23:24
Moving Service
9.05 10
Great, worry-free experience.
Moving Crew
8.6
Move Co-ordinator
9.5
Overall Experience
9.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzflmgjhymniyzezngi1ndawmdawmyjdxq

Unorganised

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mrs Craster 10 Mar 2017, 07:09
Moving Service
5.5 10
Slow and rude communication, organisation is pretty terrible, always found myself having to call them
Move Consultant
3.3
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
3.3
Overall Experience
5.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
3
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzfizgvmymniyzezngi1ndawmdawmsjdxq

My move from France to UK

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Evans 10 Mar 2017, 04:41
Moving Service
8.75 10
Move Consultant
8.3
Moving Crew
9.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
8.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzezytu1ymniyzezmdcwmzawmdawmyjdxq

My love from Johannesburg to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Parbhoo-Kanjee 09 Mar 2017, 19:19
Moving Service
9.266666666666667 10
Move Consultant
8.8
Moving Crew
9.8
Move Co-ordinator
9.3
Overall Experience
9.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzezndhhymniyzezmdcwmzawmdawmsjdxq

My move from London to Stavanger.

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr and Mrs Doherty 09 Mar 2017, 18:55
Moving Service
9.833333333333334 10
We were very happy with the service and attitude of Abel's staff. We are still waiting to hear a solution about what to do with our empty boxes!
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.8
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzeyota5ymniyzezntyxzdawmdawmyjdxq

My move from Beijing to Manchester

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Yu 09 Mar 2017, 18:06
Moving Service
10.0 10
Abels Moving is a perfect service that I really like, the overall all service is very good, and most importantly, the team is wonderful. I would strongly recommend them you.
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzexywi0ymniyzezntyxzdawmdawmsjdxq

My move from NY to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Butcher 09 Mar 2017, 17:04
Moving Service
8.333333333333334 10
Move Consultant
8.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
7.0
Overall Experience
8.3
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzexmgy4ymniyzezmmrhztawmdawmsjdxq

Move from DC to Edinburgh

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Royer 09 Mar 2017, 16:23
Moving Service
9.783333333333333 10
Move Consultant
9.8
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yzbmnwyyymniyzezmjc4ntawmdawmsjdxq

My move from the Us to Milan Italy

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Franchi 09 Mar 2017, 14:28
Moving Service
10.0 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yjg3m2jjymniyzezmdfjmzawmdawmsjdxq

Move from UK to Frande

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Pannequin 03 Mar 2017, 03:34
Moving Service
8.0 10
The movers who collected our belongings and those who delivered them were excellent. Unfortunately, the collection date which was confirmed both by the client and the moving company 8 working days in advance, was suddenly changed, causing us considerable inconvenience.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Ms Pannesquin,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our removal crew which will be passed on to their Manager. As a small volume, your move was quoted as “a part load service, at our earliest convenience” which is priced in conjunction with other customers moves, sharing the cost of transport and crews time. On your acceptance form you requested collection between 13-17th February. Abels collected on the 15th. Our part load guide which we sent you does advise that dates may need to be altered from time to time to allow this economy service to be offered. I do apologise again that this has caused you inconvenience.
Your sincerely
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
4.0
Overall Experience
8.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yju5ymrkymniyzezmmrmnjawmdawmsjdxq

Move from Lisbon to London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Miller 28 Feb 2017, 23:48
Moving Service
10.0 10
Couldn't recommend Abel's any more highly! Would use again anytime.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yju2ywe0ymniyzeznjjlmtawmdawmsjdxq

Paris - London

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Byron 28 Feb 2017, 20:18
Moving Service
6.75 10
Moving Crew
7.3
Move Co-ordinator
6.3
Overall Experience
6.8
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4mtrkngyyymniyzeznda5ntawmdawnsjdxq

Move ex France to UK Store & Store to Somerset

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Montgomery 28 Feb 2017, 04:37
Moving Service
10.0 10
We had moved withe Abels before in 1984 & 1988 to and from Germany while in the Services. Having tried others for our move to France and been severely disappointed / infuriated we went back to Abels & had all our hopes (and memories) confirmed. Stress free moves and 11 out of 10 service all round. A joy (well a pleasant experience :-) ) to deal with all and any of the personnel whether the HQ by phone or the 'front end' people doing the actual move. If we ever move again Abels will be our first choice.
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
10.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4yjiyoguxymniyzezntk4otawmdawmyjdxq

Terrible

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Martin 26 Feb 2017, 09:01
Moving Service
3.0666666666666664 10
You are very kin on getting money in advance to hire the moving but if one forget to say it on your final invoice one will charge the full amount without discounting the advance payment. Once I noticed of this error and communicate to my move assistant or coordinator and agreed with this to be paid back it has not yet happened. I have not been paid my 148 pounds since i claimed it back in Sept 2016 and we are now in Feb 2017. Also, one parcel i noticed weeks later was missing and my computer monitor was broken in transit. Very disappointing and frustrating! Definitely not happy with my money not yet been paid back at all.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Mrs Martin,
We must raise an invoice for the move, on this it stated the amount outstanding to pay, unfortunately you paid the full move costs instead. I apologise the refund was not received, this will be addressed and you will be repaid shortly. On the items reported lost / damaged, this is already being dealt with as an insurance claim. My apologies once again for the repayment delay.
Your sincerely
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
7.2
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
3.1
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
2
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ywq3ymm0ymniyzezmwrkytawmdawnyjdxq

miss Lara Vassia

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Lara 22 Feb 2017, 19:51
Moving Service
1.0 10
terrible auwful they are steeling money they didn not deliever my furniture and they kept in a storage charging me huge amount of extra fees !! even if I had already made the money transfer !!!! these are thieves !!!! do not use it !! it is a sam !!!
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Ms Vassia, on the 14th we invoiced you, reminding that full payment with cleared funds does need to be made prior to a delivery being undertaken as per our contract agreement. On the 20th (with delivery scheduled for the 22nd) you have advised that a transfer has been made, however there are no funds appearing in our bank account from you.
Yours sincerely,
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
1.0
Moving Crew
1.0
Move Co-ordinator
1.0
Overall Experience
1.0
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
1
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ywfindgxymniyzezntgzntawmdawmyjdxq

Schiedam to Felixstowe

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Flynn 20 Feb 2017, 17:18
Moving Service
9.5 10
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
9.0
Overall Experience
9.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ywe5ngnjymniyzezngjinjawmdawmsjdxq

My move from London to Lucerne

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Baus 20 Feb 2017, 15:03
Moving Service
7.916666666666667 10
After I had made a change in the pick up date which was confirmed in writing, the new date was forgotten. I had to call several to get the pick up time confirmed. Our possessions were supposed to go into storage until further notice when we had a new flat, confirmed with the initial booking, the pick up crew and then again by email to Kevin. We then received an email informing us the furniture would be delivered at a certain date without us actually having a new flat. So after contacting Kevin once again, he informed us that there was simply no future date scheduled for a transport to Switzerland, so we wouldn't know when would be the next chance to receive our possessions. We finally acceppted receiving the items in our temporary location which created significant discomfort. When the delivery was scheduled we additionally were advised to reserve a parking space with the city although we advised that there would be sufficient space without the extra cost. This wasn't accepted by Kevin which is why we had to pay an additional 110 CHF on top of the additional costs we had to bring our items from the temporary to the final destination. Regardless, the delivery team parked at a different space making the expense all the more unnecessary. So all in all it was an extremely stressfull and costly experience moving with Ables. Had I known that our possessions couldn't ne delivered to our final destination, would have chosen a competitor without storag option for half the expenses we had with and due to Abels. On the up side both the pick up and the delivery team were very friendly and efficient.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Ms Baus,
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you have not been happy with the administration service. The quotation to move your 10 cartons was based upon an economy part load service, combining other Abels customers sharing the transport costs. In the same way that a courier is unable to confirm a time due to the distance being travelled, delays that can be experienced with the ferry, road network and on the other collections/deliveries. I am sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the delivery, I do believe Kevin was trying to advise that he had no scheduled trip for the week you specifically wanted the delivery, giving you the option to receive on the trip that was planned, I am sorry that this came across incorrectly, this was not intended. Looking at the access to your property it appears using Google Earth we would not be able to get a large truck in there, the crew parked in a different location further away for ease of parking the truck, we were fortunate that this space was available and no ticket was applied to their truck whilst the undertook the delivery. Thank you for your kind words regarding the removals team on collection and delivery which I will pass to their line manager.
Yours sincerely
Gordon Warnes

Move Consultant
8.5
Moving Crew
10.0
Move Co-ordinator
5.3
Overall Experience
7.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
4
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ytrknzgwymniyzeznmm0mdawmdawmyjdxq

my move from bangalore to hertfordshire

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Ms Moorcroft 16 Feb 2017, 06:34
Moving Service
8.4 10
Moving Crew
8.8
Move Co-ordinator
8.0
Overall Experience
8.4
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ytqzogrjymniyzezndrlytawmdawmsjdxq

Mrs s Kelsey

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Kelsey 15 Feb 2017, 19:17
Moving Service
9.866666666666667 10
Move Consultant
10.0
Moving Crew
9.6
Move Co-ordinator
10.0
Overall Experience
9.9
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-up
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag

W1siziisiju4ytnmnmyyymniyzeznjq3zdawmdawmsjdxq

London to Helsinki

Review of Abels Moving Services Ltd in Cambridge, London, Norwich, Daventry, United Kingdom by Mr Hartikainen 15 Feb 2017, 14:36
Moving Service
8.466666666666667 10
Packing insufficient, several items broken.
W1siziisiju1mzc0odu5otvjmjy4mtq3ndawmdawnyjdxq

Dear Mr Hastikainen,
Thank you for your valued feedback, can I apologise that some items were broken during your move, I will be in contact with you shortly to find out further details.
Kind Regards
Gordon

Move Consultant
9.3
Moving Crew
7.4
Move Co-ordinator
8.8
Overall Experience
8.5
Share
Overall Rating
Thumb-down
5
Report Inappropriate
Report-flag